We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Sunday evening service”

Rockin R Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 61 Restaurants in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Get You Day Rockin at the Rockin R! Great Homestyle Cooking. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner all Day. Feeding that hunger one bite at a time!
Cottonwood
Level Contributor
124 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful Sunday evening service”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Almost no restaurant is open in Red Bluff, CA on a Sunday evening or else the eateries have gone out of business, thanks to our booming economy! This restaurant is fairly new so they try harder. My steak salad was wonderful especially since they substituted a bed of baby spinach for the usual iceburg at my request. They did the same for my husband's dinner salad. See what I mean by trying harder? The men in our party enjoyed the steak and potatoes, mushroom gravy, and extra blue cheese with the salad. Our party of fivel were thrilled with the quietness of the restaurant since we stayed about two hours just talking. For the business sake I wish they had been busier. Come on Red Bluff, try it —you'll like it! EAT LOCAL!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    30
    14
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, Montana
Level Contributor
332 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Close to the Comfort Inn”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Within walking distance...serving was ample...good taste and the servers were quite friendly. Price was very reasonable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mead, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great chicken fried steak.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Food was good and service was great. Would recommend. Within walking distance to comfort inn. Chicken fried steak was wonderful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LENA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Wonderful food at great prices. And seniors get their drink free whether it's coffee or soda. Fast service.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikethegreat-72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
289 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“I ate here twice and found both times to be enjoyable.”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I had dinner and breakfast at this establishment. They are better than their chain restaurant competitors. First of all, the staff was friendly and professional. They recommended things when asked and their opinions are spot on.

For dinner, I had a roast beef sandwich and tomato soup that was excellent. When I asked about a recommendation for dessert, the bread pudding was immediately provided as a choice. It was scrumptious!

The next day, I returned for breakfast and found it to be terrific. I was asked how I wanted my hash browns prepared as well as my eggs! The coffee was good, plentiful and hot. This is where the locals eat and so should you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rocklvr03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockin R Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rockin R Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing