We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

The Holiday in Express in Red Bluff has large, comfortable rooms and a very friendly staff. The pool and spa are open late (10 to 11pm) and the breakfast is always fully stocked. The fitness center is on the small side but it serves it's purpose. It is far enough out of town to not be bothered by traffic noise, but only a 5 to 10 minute drive from a variety of restaurants and attractions.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review, we are happy to hear that you had a great stay and appreciated all of our amenities. Also, thank you very much for commenting on our great staff. We all work very hard to gain compliments like yours. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 655 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Nicest looking holiday inn express I've ever seen. Very courteous staff.. A must stay if in the Red Bluff area... Big spacious rooms... Very nice complete breakfast... Indoor pool ... Nice lobby area to visit his friends

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Eldon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Hello, Thank you so much for the great review! it is very appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great facility! Our room was clean, comfortable beds/pillows, helpful staff, and the entire hotel is smoke free. There is even a light in the shower - what a plus for ALL of us (women and men) who shave in the shower! The only reason I gave a 4-out-of-5 rating was we could hear the train from our second floor room with the window closed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karyl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for writing such a kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as that is what we strive for with every guest. We hope to see you hear again in the nea future!

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very clean! The staff was very friendly from check-in to check-out. The pool was clean, and the room was huge and very well furnished. I travel a lot, and wish all hotels were this nice!! Great job!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennisandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hello, Thank you so much for your great review! We are veryy happy that you are so satisfied with the Holiday Inn Express here in Red Bluff CA.
Thank you again for taking the time to comment on our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in September... The hotel was clean, inviting and extremely welcoming with the friendly staff... Rooms were superior in comfort and cleanliness... Breakfast bar was also well stocked and clean... We got more than our money's worth and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blessedbytravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Hello, Thank you so much for the great review. We are very happy that you had such a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed on a rather empty evening after the new year. The hotel is new and has nice features. However, if you can't sleep it's missing the main purpose of a hotel. The building was designed poorly or cheaply because you can hear bumps and bangs in all directions. I am convinced the positive reviewers here were either on the top floor in the corner or hard of hearing.

Room Tip: Top floor only unless you are deaf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpbea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Hello, Thank you for taking the tim eto write a review. We are very sorry to hear you had a hard time sleeping here. We take pride in our guests satisfaction of their stay. We greatly appreciate the feed back and are prepared to take all measures to fix this issue. I hope that this incident does not keep you from returning. We look forward to your return .
Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Hotel appeared very new, trendy, and clean! Rooms were big with high ceilings, and beds were very comfortable! Bathrooms were clean and well equipped, including lotions and soaps from Bath and Body Works. Breakfast was well stocked with everything from pancakes to hot cinnamon rolls. Check in/out was easy, and staff was friendly. Hotel is located right off the freeway. Definitely would recommend!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Hello, thank you so much for the awesome review. We a happy to hear your stay was a great one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
323 reviews
18.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
24.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area

Address: 2810 Main St, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Price Range: $108 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing