We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Clean, good breakfast, nice clean rooms. Staff was very nice. Lisa was very helpful with information and very pleasant.. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Would definitely stay here again.
Loved our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! We are delighted to hear about your positive experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 508 of 596 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on our trip to Lassen Volcanic National Park. The hotel is located near the exit 651 of I-5 (southbound) and is easily found. The room was large, thanks to the high ceilings. We had a kingsizebed room and it suited us well. Complimentary breakfast had lots of choices including some fresh fruits (bananas). Staff is very friendly and helpfull as we find out when the doorbolt blocked our way in the room.
As this is a relatively new hotel, there's nothing you'll miss.
We used the guest laundry. For only $ 3,00 we had the wash done and dry, including a box of soap.
From the hotel to the entrance of Lassen Volcanic National Park will take about an hour by car.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankHoefnagels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your great review on the Holiday Inn Express Here in Red Bluff!! We am very happy that you had such a great stay and we very much appreciate the kind comments you have given us! We look forward to accomodating you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a lovely, new hotel. The rooms have high ceilings and feel quite roomy. We had booked a "king suite," but after discovering (at another HIE) that a suite here doesn't mean separate bedroom, we called to change to a double queen. No sense in the kids sleeping on a hide-a-bed if we can't close the door to a separate room. Lisa helped me and explained that the new HIE standards for suites make the rooms more energy efficient without having to cool/heat two separate spaces, and then gladly changed our room type to a double queen. We also explained that we would be arriving late the next day and she made a notation on our reservation AND told us that if we got too tired on our way, that we could call before 6pm to cancel at no charge on our day of arrival. Well, I did call about 6:30 pm, but just to reconfirm that our arrival would be at about 10 pm and Lisa helped me again and said that our room was confirmed until 2 am the next morning and wished us safe travels.

Upon our arrival, Lisa was there and warmly welcomed us. Our check in was effortless and so was our check out the next day. Our room was ready, clean and comfortable. The only thing that surprised us was that this new (less than one year old) hotel only had a single elevator, and it was rather slow. But breakfast was good and consisted of a variety of eggs, sausage, muffins, bagels, yogurts, make-your-own pancakes, and several types of breakfast beverages, among other things. Plenty of room and plenty of food. We didn't use any of the other hotel amenities.

This is a very nice hotel and we will definitely stay there again. Lisa was so helpful, she should get a raise!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hello, I wanted to thank you for the great review!! It is great to hear about what a great staff we have here! All of us really enjoy our jobs and want to make sure every guest feels at home and nothing less!! We hope to see you here again soon!!! Lisa is great and we appreciate her very much as well!! Its nice to have such a great staff that gets recognized for it!! Thank you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a great place to stay on the road up north off I-5. It is clean, with big rooms, and consistent breakfast. Just get a standard room, and save the money. I recommend getting a room on the 1st floor if you can, as it negates the elevator inconvenience. We had a room right next to the business office, which was very quiet. We slept very well. I think the first floor doesn't have the issues of the upper floors. Was not really centrally located, but not inconvenient, if you have a car. would be fine for couples or families.

Room Tip: Go first floor. Best for quiet and convenience...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akamai_gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback as well! We are very happy that you had such a plesant stay with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

What we liked: pool, breakfast
Do not like: location, slow single elevator, noise outside (train's horn wakes us up at 5 am every morning)

We took King suite, but actually there is no reason to overpay for it, receptionist told me bedroom is separated with kind of wall, but actually it is not, no wall at all, suite is pretty small.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YuMCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your review on the Holiday Inn Express here in Red BLuff Ca! We greatly appreciate it!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We've actually stayed here twice to visit family. The first time, the staff was happy to help recover from a botched reservation (my fault). Just luck there were rooms available. They were also very friendly during a late night check-in, so the same goes for the night staff.

Everything was very clean. It is a new building, but they are clearly keeping it well.

The only few rough spots: The building is clearly on the inexpensive side for a Holiday Inn, i.e. some of the details are a bit on the cheap side. That may go with the location and rates. The exercise room is a bit sparse (1 more treadmill would be nice). The pool was also short towels on one occasion.

The only place that was really any trouble was the bed. It was clearly new, but just wasn't as comfortable as we usually find in a Holiday Inn.

That said, we will return. There are other choices in the area, but the staff and cleanliness make the sale.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you so much for the review on our hotel here at the Holiday Inn Express! I am very happy that we could make your stay a good one. We also very much so appreciate the feed back, we love to hear things that can potentially make us "better". Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We reserved a "suite" Suites at this specific location do NOT include a separate room. We also asked for a quiet room and you could hear everything upstairs, in hallways etc. IF your looking for a clean, new place this place is fine but for the price you could stay elsewhere for less money.
They also woke us up just before7am after arriving after Midnight as there was a problem with our payment the night before. A better choice would have been to slip a note under our door and call at a decent hour hour. We also missed breakfast as it ends promptly at 9.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pancoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hello, I am so sorry that your experience with us this stay was not so plesant! We never ever want a guest to feel uncomfortable. We take issues like this very serioulsy and we want to make sure this doesnt happen again to you or anyother guest! I am again very sorry for the inconvinience that occurred and I can assure you that it has been taken care of. Thank you again for your review and the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
317 reviews
24.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#8 of 16 in Red Bluff
57 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area

Address: 2810 Main St, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Price Range: $107 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing