We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Red Bluff)
$98
$85
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Red Bluff)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Classic Inn(Red Bluff)
$71
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveler rating
617
115
25
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
115
25
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor poolcinnamon rollshome depothigh ceilingsplenty of parkinggas stationking suiteroad tripcookiesdefinitely stay here againeasy accesshot tubfirst floorroom was cleanpet feethe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 775 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights on our trip to Lassen Volcanic National Park. The hotel is located near the exit 651 of I-5 (southbound) and is easily found. The room was large, thanks to the high ceilings. We had a kingsizebed room and it suited us well. Complimentary breakfast had lots of choices including some fresh fruits (bananas). Staff is very friendly and helpfull as we find out when the doorbolt blocked our way in the room.
As this is a relatively new hotel, there's nothing you'll miss.
We used the guest laundry. For only $ 3,00 we had the wash done and dry, including a box of soap.
From the hotel to the entrance of Lassen Volcanic National Park will take about an hour by car.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankHoefnagels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your great review on the Holiday Inn Express Here in Red Bluff!! We am very happy that you had such a great stay and we very much appreciate the kind comments you have given us! We look forward to accomodating you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a lovely, new hotel. The rooms have high ceilings and feel quite roomy. We had booked a "king suite," but after discovering (at another HIE) that a suite here doesn't mean separate bedroom, we called to change to a double queen. No sense in the kids sleeping on a hide-a-bed if we can't close the door to a separate room. Lisa helped me and explained that the new HIE standards for suites make the rooms more energy efficient without having to cool/heat two separate spaces, and then gladly changed our room type to a double queen. We also explained that we would be arriving late the next day and she made a notation on our reservation AND told us that if we got too tired on our way, that we could call before 6pm to cancel at no charge on our day of arrival. Well, I did call about 6:30 pm, but just to reconfirm that our arrival would be at about 10 pm and Lisa helped me again and said that our room was confirmed until 2 am the next morning and wished us safe travels.

Upon our arrival, Lisa was there and warmly welcomed us. Our check in was effortless and so was our check out the next day. Our room was ready, clean and comfortable. The only thing that surprised us was that this new (less than one year old) hotel only had a single elevator, and it was rather slow. But breakfast was good and consisted of a variety of eggs, sausage, muffins, bagels, yogurts, make-your-own pancakes, and several types of breakfast beverages, among other things. Plenty of room and plenty of food. We didn't use any of the other hotel amenities.

This is a very nice hotel and we will definitely stay there again. Lisa was so helpful, she should get a raise!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hello, I wanted to thank you for the great review!! It is great to hear about what a great staff we have here! All of us really enjoy our jobs and want to make sure every guest feels at home and nothing less!! We hope to see you here again soon!!! Lisa is great and we appreciate her very much as well!! Its nice to have such a great staff that gets recognized for it!! Thank you again!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a great place to stay on the road up north off I-5. It is clean, with big rooms, and consistent breakfast. Just get a standard room, and save the money. I recommend getting a room on the 1st floor if you can, as it negates the elevator inconvenience. We had a room right next to the business office, which was very quiet. We slept very well. I think the first floor doesn't have the issues of the upper floors. Was not really centrally located, but not inconvenient, if you have a car. would be fine for couples or families.

Room Tip: Go first floor. Best for quiet and convenience...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akamai_gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback as well! We are very happy that you had such a plesant stay with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

What we liked: pool, breakfast
Do not like: location, slow single elevator, noise outside (train's horn wakes us up at 5 am every morning)

We took King suite, but actually there is no reason to overpay for it, receptionist told me bedroom is separated with kind of wall, but actually it is not, no wall at all, suite is pretty small.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YuMCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your review on the Holiday Inn Express here in Red BLuff Ca! We greatly appreciate it!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We've actually stayed here twice to visit family. The first time, the staff was happy to help recover from a botched reservation (my fault). Just luck there were rooms available. They were also very friendly during a late night check-in, so the same goes for the night staff.

Everything was very clean. It is a new building, but they are clearly keeping it well.

The only few rough spots: The building is clearly on the inexpensive side for a Holiday Inn, i.e. some of the details are a bit on the cheap side. That may go with the location and rates. The exercise room is a bit sparse (1 more treadmill would be nice). The pool was also short towels on one occasion.

The only place that was really any trouble was the bed. It was clearly new, but just wasn't as comfortable as we usually find in a Holiday Inn.

That said, we will return. There are other choices in the area, but the staff and cleanliness make the sale.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you so much for the review on our hotel here at the Holiday Inn Express! I am very happy that we could make your stay a good one. We also very much so appreciate the feed back, we love to hear things that can potentially make us "better". Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews