We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent, comfortable bed, and nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a great place to stay on the road up north off I-5. It is clean, with big rooms, and consistent breakfast. Just get a standard room, and save the money. I recommend getting a room on the 1st floor if you can, as it negates the elevator inconvenience. We had a room right next to the business office, which was very quiet. We slept very well. I think the first floor doesn't have the issues of the upper floors. Was not really centrally located, but not inconvenient, if you have a car. would be fine for couples or families.

Room Tip: Go first floor. Best for quiet and convenience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akamai_gurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback as well! We are very happy that you had such a plesant stay with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

530 - 536 of 621 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

What we liked: pool, breakfast
Do not like: location, slow single elevator, noise outside (train's horn wakes us up at 5 am every morning)

We took King suite, but actually there is no reason to overpay for it, receptionist told me bedroom is separated with kind of wall, but actually it is not, no wall at all, suite is pretty small.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YuMCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your review on the Holiday Inn Express here in Red BLuff Ca! We greatly appreciate it!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We've actually stayed here twice to visit family. The first time, the staff was happy to help recover from a botched reservation (my fault). Just luck there were rooms available. They were also very friendly during a late night check-in, so the same goes for the night staff.

Everything was very clean. It is a new building, but they are clearly keeping it well.

The only few rough spots: The building is clearly on the inexpensive side for a Holiday Inn, i.e. some of the details are a bit on the cheap side. That may go with the location and rates. The exercise room is a bit sparse (1 more treadmill would be nice). The pool was also short towels on one occasion.

The only place that was really any trouble was the bed. It was clearly new, but just wasn't as comfortable as we usually find in a Holiday Inn.

That said, we will return. There are other choices in the area, but the staff and cleanliness make the sale.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you so much for the review on our hotel here at the Holiday Inn Express! I am very happy that we could make your stay a good one. We also very much so appreciate the feed back, we love to hear things that can potentially make us "better". Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We reserved a "suite" Suites at this specific location do NOT include a separate room. We also asked for a quiet room and you could hear everything upstairs, in hallways etc. IF your looking for a clean, new place this place is fine but for the price you could stay elsewhere for less money.
They also woke us up just before7am after arriving after Midnight as there was a problem with our payment the night before. A better choice would have been to slip a note under our door and call at a decent hour hour. We also missed breakfast as it ends promptly at 9.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pancoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hello, I am so sorry that your experience with us this stay was not so plesant! We never ever want a guest to feel uncomfortable. We take issues like this very serioulsy and we want to make sure this doesnt happen again to you or anyother guest! I am again very sorry for the inconvinience that occurred and I can assure you that it has been taken care of. Thank you again for your review and the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We spent the night here on our way to L.A. The Holiday Inn Express is a clean, comfortable place to stay. Close to the I-5 exit. I think the biggest surprise of this overnight stay was the actual town of Red Bluff. We have travelled numerous times up and down I-5. This is the first time we've stayed in Red Bluff. It's so easy to just bypass these towns along the way, maybe just stopping for gas. We had the time, so we drove into the downtown area. What a darling place! I told my husband the little shops and boutiques could rival those found in Napa Valley. Love finding little gems in our travels.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SeattleMandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for the great review! We love to hear when a guest has a great experience here at the Holiday Inn Express in Red Bluff Ca! I am also happy to hear that you loved the town! It is a small quiet town and it is a great little town to be in!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Normally we drive straight through with small puts stops long the way. We were leaving SoCal to return home to Seattle. We decided to call last minute to see if HIEx would have any openings for a late night arrival. We didn't want to stay at the BW Red Bluff Antelope again, so since HIEx is also pet friendly we thought why not. We got the king room, and were pleasantly surprised how huge the room was, ceiling to floor, and the shower. Looked like we were in a pet friendly ADA room. It smelled brand new. The carpet, the furniture, etc...it was clean! Plus we got a great AAA rate. It was better than my travel industry rate. It pays to have AAA!
Customer service was good, the comp food was ok, just your normal high carb fare. The dogs didn't bark as much at this hotel like they did at the BW Red Bluff. Only time they did was when the maids started cleaning rooms around us, or when they got really spooked by the huge gray Lab that walked in front of them. Our room was right next to the exit where there's a patch of green grass the pups can potty, and near a trash bin to dump the potty. It's the rude guest who don't pick up after pooch you ave to contend with,and watch out we don't step in it. The lobby area looked so modern and sleek that you old think we were in a fancy hotel. All in all, for a one night stay I would one back on my yearly road trip back to my family in L.A....I also told all my Facebook friends to stay here as well during their road trips.

Room Tip: With pets stay in a room near the back grass area. With no pets ask for a room far away from pets i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AppyTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you so much for the awesome review on the Holiday Inn Express here in Red Bluff Ca, We are very happy happy to hear that you had a great stay with your family and pets here!! We hope to see you here again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stopped in Red Bluff during our return to Washington State from Tucson. The only factors influencing our decision to stay here was the Holiday Inn reputation and the distance we were willing to drive that day. We were not disappointed; since we travel with a 7 year old we try to get a larger room when possible and booked the "feature suite" from the website. When we checked in we were told that the room we had reserved was the "Presidential Suite"! This room was an incredible value for the price and unfortunately there is only one of them in the hotel. It had to have been at least three times the size of a standard room and had a large sleeping area, living room, office area, and a bathroom with a large jetted tub. The staff was very helpful and the property well kept up, however we have come to expect this from most of the HEIs we have stayed at. The only possible detractor from the hotel is that there is really nothing to eat within walking distance, but that is just me being really picky. There are several good restaurants within a short drive.

Room Tip: Get the presidential suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwumarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Hello!! We greatly appreciate your awesome review! I am so happy that we were able to make you and your family feel so comfortable here at the Holiday Inn Express in Red Bluff Ca!! Thank you again for the kind comments on our hotel!!

We look foward to accomodating you again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
319 reviews
24.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#8 of 16 in Red Bluff
58 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area

Address: 2810 Main St, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Price Range: $107 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing