We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Red Bluff)
$109
$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Red Bluff)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Classic Inn(Red Bluff)
$64
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveler rating
617
115
25
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
115
25
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor poolcinnamon rollshome depothigh ceilingsplenty of parkinggas stationking suiteroad tripcookiesdefinitely stay here againeasy accesshot tubfirst floorroom was cleanpet feethe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
691 - 696 of 775 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stopped in Red Bluff on the way to Oregon from California and had a very pleasant stay. Everyone on staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room was big and very clean and comfortable. The kids had fun playing in the small-but-clean indoor pool. The property is new and seems to be very well maintained. The common areas were very nicely decorated and felt a bit better than most at this price point.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZoJo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your review on the Holiday Inn Express in Red Bluff Ca! I am so happy that you were pleased with our hotel which generated into you having a great stay with us. We want every guest to feel comfortable here and we strive to achieve that. Thank you again for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

The overall hotel is great. But I have also stayed at the Hampton as well and there breakfast gal, Connie, is a Gem, she had even stated she applied but didn't get hired. What a loss and such a gain for the Hampton. I would look at that application again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thisoldlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Hello! Thanks a lot for taking time to write a kind review on the Holiday Inn Express here in Red Bluff Ca, We appreciate your feedback!
Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

On a recent trip to California we had a stop in Red Bluff along the way. We had reservations for two rooms at the local Best Western, but when we called to verify they said they didn't have them. Long story...see our scathing review of the Best Western Antelope Inn. Anyway Holiday Inn Express had what we needed, and salvaged our vacation. Very nice front desk staff, clean rooms, brand new hotel. We will make this our stop on future trips through California.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamanoHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Hello, I am so very happy that we were able to save your trip and give you a goodnights rest! we are very thankful for the great review and look forward to seeing you and your family here again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

There is a lot of scenery along these roads, but very little quality sleeping places.. We were tired and this place was wonderful.. It was filled by 9:00 PM. Only 10 months old it hosts the "euro contemporary look". Very friendly, comfortable rooms with quiet AC's, breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: We had a room not far from the elevator and never heard a sound! Great sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2003Harley2Ride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! I am happy that we were able to make your night comfortable. We want to single out every guest and make sure their experience with us is the best it can be!
Than you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Front desk staff was very friendly and cheerful and offered suggestions for places to eat. Pool is nice, Rooms were big, new and beds very comfortable. There is a new ACRO gas station next door for easy fueling the next day. The breakfast here was very good. Much better than expected with cinnamon rolls, eggs, sausage, biscuits, fruit etc. I'd stay here again while traveling.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kings_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Hello, Thank you so much for your kind review on our hotel! We are very happy that you took your time to write a review on our hotel and staff! We all work very hard to make every guests stay memorable and comfortable, I am very happy that we could achieve that with you!
We look forward to accommodating you again!
Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews