We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Stopped overnight on our way home to Portland. What a lovely hotel, brand new, immaculately clean, courteous and efficient staff and wonderful breakfast with several excellent choices in a modern and clean dining room. Coffee was awesome too! Holiday Inn Express is now our preferred road trip hotel. Having it pet friendly is another huge plus. All these five star amenities at a very affordable and reasonable price!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zimpulse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Hello! Thank you so much for your gracious review. I am very please that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am thankful for the kind words you have expressed about the Holiday Inn Express here in Red Bluff. I am glad that your stay here has made you choose our brand as your new choice of hotel. We look forward to accommodating you again!
Have a great week!
Again thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

Sincerely,
Dominique-AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 655 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Our family of 5 (4 adults, 1 child) stopped and spent the night at the Holiday Inn Express in Red Bluff, CA on our way to Disneyland. Our check-in experience was A-OK with a fairly friendly front desk clerk. There were freshly baked chocolate chip cookies, as well as coffee service available upon check-in, which was much appreciated! We rented a double queen bed room and it was definitely ample for our needs. The room and property were spotlessly clean and quiet. Beds were extremely comfortable and gave us a much needed good night's sleep. We also enjoyed using the indoor pool and spa. Breakfast was fantastic. Yes, it's pretty much the standard free breakfast, but it had some extra touches, like a pancake making machine (which my daughters absolutely loved) and absolutely delicious cinnamon rolls. The breakfast attendant was very friendly and even gave my daughters a "tour" of how the pancake machine worked. All in all, this was a wonderful but brief stay and we would gladly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were given a third-floor room, which I believe made it even quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnzascorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hello,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review on the Holiday Inn Express here in Red Bluff Ca. I am very happy that you had such a great stay with us! Our staff here does their very best to make each and every guests stay as accommodating and memorable as we can. The pancake machine always gets the kids its a wonderful touch to breakfast to make sure the kids are happy as well. We would love to see you and your family here again!
Until then I hope you have safe travels!
-Dominique Chase-AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here on my way to Sacramento. Everything was fresh and clean. The staff was wonderful and we loved the indoor pool and spa. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the area. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squidbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hello!
Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review on our hotel! We are happy to have been a stop on your way to Sacramento. Thank you so much for your kind words on our staff here! We all work together to make sure your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express is as pleasurable as possible.
Thanks again!
-Dominique Chase-AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

was looking for a roadside stay - this place was like new, great rooms - huge. Nice bathroom - walk in shower instead of a tub. Beautiful lobby. A nice surprise! Handy to the I-5 and just north of town which we drove through - cute little place. Breakfast was OK - its the typical 'free' breakfast. In this case they have a pancake machine which was a nice surprise but the 'cakes themselves were not great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omoishiroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hello there, I want to thank you for your kind words about the Holiday Inn express here in red Bluff Ca. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy that our selection of a shower or shower/tub combo accommodated your needs. The pancake machine really does make breakfast a great experience. Once again glad that you enjoyed it.
Thank you again!
-Dominique Chase-AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Great spacious rooms,great beds, quiet, all contributed to a restful night. This is a new hotel, so the quality would be expected.. but Holiday Inn continues to upgrade and improve details in their newer hotels.. Great amenities/services.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monerg5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your review on the Holiday Inn Express here in Red Bluff California. I am glad that we could be a part of your travels. We love to hear that your were able to rest easy here and we look forward to seeing you again!
-Dominique Chase-AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

A MASSIVE thank you to Dominique and her team for ensuring my parent's 25th wedding anniversary was magical! After advising the hotel of my parent's arrival they could not have made any more of an effort for them. A very prompt response from Dominique assured me they would be very well looked after. Rose petals laced the floor from the door to the bed, 2 large rose petal hearts on the bed and on the table with a large bottle of champagne and 2 glasses welcomed my parents into their room. Very romantic and exactly what anniversaries should be like. Another beautiful touch, when my parents mentioned to the receptionist where they were eating dinner that evening, she phoned the General Manager at the restaurant around the corner and warned him of their arrival. He introduced himself and wished them a fantastic Silver Wedding anniversary. 5 star service and the GM at this hotel should be very lucky he/she has such caring and passionate staff.

Their anniversary was magical and perfect and will be memorable for forever more and that is down to Holiday Inn at Red Bluff!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Hello,
I am so happy that we could make your parents stay so memorable. We definitely enjoyed having your parents stay with us. We were honored that they chose us to celebrate such a great time in their lives with. I am glad that my staff and I could make them feel so comfortable here at the Holiday Inn Express! Thank you so much for your kind words about our Hotel!
Again I am happy that we successfully made your parents anniversary a great one!
Thank you so much!
We definitely look forward to accommodating your parents again!
Sincerely
-Dominique-AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Excellent hotel Loved it. So new and clean. Great customer service. Treated priority club extra special. VERY comfortable beds...better than home. Stayed on our vacation for only one night, would definately return and stay again. Highly recommended to all.

Room Tip: All rooms would be good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dominique C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Hello!
Thak you so much for your generous words about our hotel! We strive to make every guest happy in our establishment. I am very elated that we could achieve this with you. Your review was very kind and we really appriciate it!
Again Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
323 reviews
18.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
24.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area

Address: 2810 Main St, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Price Range: $108 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing