We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel does not seem like an "express" hotel. When you walk into the lobby you would think you were in a 5 star hotel. The rooms are beautiful and clean, as well, very roomy and well decorated. I have family up in this area and have stayed in many of the local hotels and this is one of two that I would actually consider staying at.

The staff here is wonderful they greet you with a big smile and welcome you to the Holiday Inn Express. We arrived a little earlier than we expected from a LONG drive and "Tess the asst. manager" was awesome, she said she had a room for us so we wouldn't have to wait. I am so thankful as we were tired and needed to rest before we went to visit family. She also handed us a little care package with water, a snack and a piece of fruit. This was a nice treat to be welcome to when arriving. All the staff are wonderful and are very helpful.

The breakfast was plentiful and there was a good selection of items to choose from to start our day. Also they have coffee all day for guest to enjoy. The hotel has a nice roomy gym and a great indoor pool/hot tub facility. I forgot my swimsuit, but next time we travel to the area to see family I will be bring one for sure.

The hotel is close to I5 and just past the parking lot was a gas station that comes in handy for travelers. It is on the far side of town but within in driving distance to local restaurants.

We recommend staying here not only for the nice accommodations, but also for the nice friendly staff. I travel frequently through out the year and one thing that would turn me off from a hotel is rude unfriendly staff. This hotel has a wonderful staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel4Fun66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Wow! Thank you for your review of our property. We absolutely love that we have the privilege to come and do everyday, which is to serve guests like you. Our team truly has a passion for this property and takes pride in what they do and sharing it with our guests here at the Red Bluff Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Thank you for highlighting our team as well mentioning my name. We so sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope that we have the chance to see you again in the very near future. Take care and we hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    88
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
215
170
30
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hayden Lake, ID
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This my second visit to this wonderful property.
Both times I have found the front desk staff to be superb. Lisa is a real professional and has a great sense of humor.
The entire property is as neat as a pin. Even after being open nearly 3 months it looks as though it it is the first day open.
Breakfast is typical HIE faire but is prepared well.

I cannot speak highly enough of this property and will make it a regular stop while traveling on I-5.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank affalken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Hooray for Lisa!! :) and thank YOU so much for this very nice review. We're so glad that you stayed with us and that your stay went so well. Thanks again for letting us know and please come and stay with us again soon! Take care and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Brand new outstanding hotel facility, all top of the line furnishings and facilities. Easy freeway access. Quality welcoming staff. All services delivered in an exemplary fashion. So impressive we stayed an extra night. Very reasonable, terrific value.

We stay at Holiday Inns almost exclusively and this one tops them all!

Worth going out of your way just to treat yourself.

Appears and feels like a luxury resort.

Room Tip: The location of the hotel and quality of the new construction eliminate any downsides anywhere in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElRoy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
On behalf of the Holiday inn Express& Suites Red Bluff California team, I sincerely thank you for your review of our hotel. We genuinely enjoy what we do here and love to hear about our guests' positive experiences. Our staff will be very proud of the work they have done to exceed your expectations. Best wishes to you. Take care. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The outside landscape of this hotel looks like a high end resort, complete with palm trees. The inside is even better: a feel of a five star property, with a high ceiling, two story breakfast area, fresh new carpets, elevator, exercise facility, vending and ice machines and more. The rooms are comfortable and have good beds, newer large flat screen TV sets and all amenities. Front desk people are very pleasant.

Top notch property indeed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PortTownsendJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Wow! Thank you! You just made not only our day but our entire weekend, too. I speak for the entire team in saying what a real pleasure it was to have you with us and we really look forward to seeing you again soon :) Take care and thank you so much for your very kind review. We're so glad that you find our Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites to be a good stopover in Red Bluff California
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a nice stay on our way from San Diego to Portland. The room was spacious enough for our family of five. The roll away bed that I requested was already in our room upon arrival. The beds and linens were comfortable and the room perfectly clean. All the staff that we interacted with were kind, friendly, and professional. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 415LizL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks so much not only for being our guest but also for such generous feedback. It really makes our day to know that guests such as yourself enjoy themselves here at the brand new modern Holiday Inn Express & Suites Red Bluff-South Redding Area, and that really makes our job a pleasure. Thank you! Please come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

We were delighted to find this newest Holiday Inn Express on our 1/2 way mark between L.A. and Seattle. Clean very large room(exec suite) and super comfortable bed. Huge jacuzzi tub we got in too late to use, but will the next time for sure. The front desk & kitchen staff were friendly and eager to please. We were too late for breakfast so they offered us to go bags for the road. Tess and Casey very nice as was the night clerk when we checked in at 1am. Definitely recommend this hotel. Their points were also 10,000 less than the cost of the HIE in Redding. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingGal216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you very much for responding to your stay on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your very candid feedback and are pleased that you were able to enjoy our brand new hotel in our beautiful Victorian City on the River. It sounds, as though, we are in the perfect location right off the I-5 freeway. We do appreciate all guests' comments. Thank you, once again, and we look forward to seeing you back here at the Red Bluff Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Until then, take care and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Really nice, clean, beautiful hotel. Family friendly. Staff is very helpful & knowledgeable, they made my stay very comfortable & recommended great restaurants & even gave me a 15% off coupon. Dominique was a great help & they always have fresh baked goodies at the front desk.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lheaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review of our property. As you well know, reviews enhance or detour any stay, and we are so grateful for your enthusiastic and appreciative words. Dominique and our front desk team are first class and are always willing to do what they can to make each and every guest's stay pleasant. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to having you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
310 reviews
24.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#10 of 16 in Red Bluff
49 reviews
19.4 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.0 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Address: 2810 Main St, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing