We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveler rating
628
116
25
9
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
116
25
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk indoor pool cinnamon rolls home depot high ceilings plenty of parking gas station king suite road trip cookies definitely stay here again easy access hot tub comfy bed excellent hotel pet fee the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
776 - 781 of 786 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a brand new HIE. Easy access off the I-5. Front desk was really helpful and friendly. They gave the kids a little gift bag full of treats! The room was nice...and clean, but this hotel was 2 weeks new so it should have been clean! The pool was nice...kids enjoyed a swim after a long day in the car. Towels were a bit small though!

Breakfast girls were great, very friendly and efficient. The pancake machine was not working properly for us either. The poor girls were fighting with it....but in my experience those pancake machines never seem to work half the time. The waffle irons were better, but seem to be non-existent now. Maybe too much of a liability issue? They did manage to get my son a couple of funny looking pancakes, so he was happy in the end. ;-) The other breakfast fair was typical for a HIE. Breads, english muffins and bagels for toasting, cereals, milk, yogurt, bananas, biscuits, that thick sausage "gravy", egg patties, hard boiled eggs, cinnamon rolls and coffee, tea and juices. The coffee was good. It was a nice way to start our day and get on the road early.

We plan our road trips around Holiday Inn Express hotels. We plan our drive times around where we can stay. We always stay in one when we do a big road trip. Always. Rooms are clean, beds are nice with nice fresh linens and breakfast is quick, easy and pretty good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ErinDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We're so glad that you find the hotel to be a good stopover in Red Bluff California, and hope that you will come and stay with us again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed at this property 1 week after it opened. Everything is new and fresh. I was disappointed that the pancake machine was not working. The juice machine splashed cranberry on the fresh cups and the ice maker on the first floor was inoperative. These are all fixable. Oh yes, the property is so new it did not come up on Google maps so that I could get the address and a route from the freeway. I am sure all of the above will be corrected shortly. Like I said it is new and fresh. I rated the value average because of no pancakes. I did not even look to see if they had a pool or fitness facility.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to write in. I appreciate your review of our breakfast, We are a new hotel and value our guests feed back. We have since fixed the pancake machine and juice machine is working great now. Yes, we do have a fitness center and a indoor heated pool and spa. Thanks again! Hope you will come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews