We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Brand New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Brand New Hotel”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I love staying at Holiday Inn Express Hotels because of the consistency in rooms and amenities. This hotel was just recently opened and is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at.

Room was super clean and the breakfast was great as usual.

Staff were friendly and got me and my two young children checked in quickly.

I don't rate hotels based on their pancake machines and/or juice machines especially one that has been open less than a month.

There is a Gas station next door that sells food as well. It was a fun pitstop on our road trip.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hermenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
We truly believe in consistency and I think that's what makes our brand so popular and successful. Thank you for believing in us. We recognize that you have a choice in where you stay, and we sincerely appreciate you for choosing to stay with us here at our brand new Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff-South Redding Area hotel. We also appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and for recognizing what a great location the hotel is located in! We are grateful for guests like you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    90
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
220
172
30
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, BC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a brand new HIE. Easy access off the I-5. Front desk was really helpful and friendly. They gave the kids a little gift bag full of treats! The room was nice...and clean, but this hotel was 2 weeks new so it should have been clean! The pool was nice...kids enjoyed a swim after a long day in the car. Towels were a bit small though!

Breakfast girls were great, very friendly and efficient. The pancake machine was not working properly for us either. The poor girls were fighting with it....but in my experience those pancake machines never seem to work half the time. The waffle irons were better, but seem to be non-existent now. Maybe too much of a liability issue? They did manage to get my son a couple of funny looking pancakes, so he was happy in the end. ;-) The other breakfast fair was typical for a HIE. Breads, english muffins and bagels for toasting, cereals, milk, yogurt, bananas, biscuits, that thick sausage "gravy", egg patties, hard boiled eggs, cinnamon rolls and coffee, tea and juices. The coffee was good. It was a nice way to start our day and get on the road early.

We plan our road trips around Holiday Inn Express hotels. We plan our drive times around where we can stay. We always stay in one when we do a big road trip. Always. Rooms are clean, beds are nice with nice fresh linens and breakfast is quick, easy and pretty good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErinDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We're so glad that you find the hotel to be a good stopover in Red Bluff California, and hope that you will come and stay with us again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I stayed at this property 1 week after it opened. Everything is new and fresh. I was disappointed that the pancake machine was not working. The juice machine splashed cranberry on the fresh cups and the ice maker on the first floor was inoperative. These are all fixable. Oh yes, the property is so new it did not come up on Google maps so that I could get the address and a route from the freeway. I am sure all of the above will be corrected shortly. Like I said it is new and fresh. I rated the value average because of no pancakes. I did not even look to see if they had a pool or fitness facility.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tess T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to write in. I appreciate your review of our breakfast, We are a new hotel and value our guests feed back. We have since fixed the pancake machine and juice machine is working great now. Yes, we do have a fitness center and a indoor heated pool and spa. Thanks again! Hope you will come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
315 reviews
24.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#8 of 16 in Red Bluff
52 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
1.0 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Address: 2810 Main St, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing