We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Carlitos'

Carlitos'
Ranked #7 of 61 Restaurants in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Seaside, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

They recommend this restaurant to me, when and give a try the food was very good. I order some enchiladas that were so good...I as well recommend this carlitos restaurant too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank John r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    24
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
109 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Must do while in RB . . . .”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very good quality Mexican food. Not traditional or authentic for those of us who travel to Mexico frequently. However, we found the food to be fresh, made with care, with a touch of real, down-home quality. Amazingly enough this place was hopping on a Tuesday night after 8PM!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bendorbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, California
2 reviews
“Excellent Mexican Food”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Carlitos Mexican restaurant has the best Mexican food in Red Bluff, this is my favorite local Mexican restaurant. Shrimp and steak fajitas , veggie burrito and chicken enchilada are awesome and very tasty. Salsa amazing and margarita is outstanding. Service always friendly and prompt. Convenient location off hwy 36 on way to 15. Highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Finest Mexican Dining”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We always choose to eat at Carlitos' when we are hungry for Mexican food. Their service is excellent. We really enjoy the lamb shanks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LLOYD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mmm Good”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We always choose to eat at this Mexican restaurant in Red Bluff. We have always enjoyed our meals here. We have ordered lamb shanks many time; the sauce on them is so delicious! Their burritos are huge, & so flavorful. Their service is great, & they make you feel very welcomed. The chips & salsa are good, although a few times the salsa has been a bit too hot for me, but the others enjoyed it. They give free refills on chips & salsa. They will sing to you on your birthday too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LLOYD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlitos' also viewed

 

Been to Carlitos'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing