We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must do while in RB . . . .” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carlitos'

Carlitos'
Ranked #4 of 61 Restaurants in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
109 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Must do while in RB . . . .”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very good quality Mexican food. Not traditional or authentic for those of us who travel to Mexico frequently. However, we found the food to be fresh, made with care, with a touch of real, down-home quality. Amazingly enough this place was hopping on a Tuesday night after 8PM!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bendorbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    22
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Bluff, California
2 reviews
“Excellent Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Carlitos Mexican restaurant has the best Mexican food in Red Bluff, this is my favorite local Mexican restaurant. Shrimp and steak fajitas , veggie burrito and chicken enchilada are awesome and very tasty. Salsa amazing and margarita is outstanding. Service always friendly and prompt. Convenient location off hwy 36 on way to 15. Highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Finest Mexican Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We always choose to eat at Carlitos' when we are hungry for Mexican food. Their service is excellent. We really enjoy the lamb shanks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LLOYD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mmm Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We always choose to eat at this Mexican restaurant in Red Bluff. We have always enjoyed our meals here. We have ordered lamb shanks many time; the sauce on them is so delicious! Their burritos are huge, & so flavorful. Their service is great, & they make you feel very welcomed. The chips & salsa are good, although a few times the salsa has been a bit too hot for me, but the others enjoyed it. They give free refills on chips & salsa. They will sing to you on your birthday too!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LLOYD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
211 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good local place with great selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

If I want something different when going Mexican, Carlitos is the place. Along with the standards is a selection of dishes that you normally don't see like lamb shanks.

Have been there a few times and never had a bad meal. The only item that does disappoint are the quality of the chips. Consistently stale and hard.

Probably will be back,
27J

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank challenger27J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlitos' also viewed

 

Been to Carlitos'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing