We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly Good”

Palomino Room Texas BBQ
Ranked #16 of 61 Restaurants in Red Bluff
Price range: $6 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas BBQ at it's finest! Fully smoked Ribs, Chicken Quarters and Brisket. All fresh and homemade everyday food. Mac & Cheese, Ranch Beans, Green Bean Bundles, Fresh cut Fries and Sweet Potato Fries. Plus 1/2 lb Hillbilly Burgers and Tex Mex Tacos! Daily Specials! Happy Hour 2pm-5pm Tues- Friday. Can accommodate large parties. Private Rooms. 7 Flat Screens. Full service bar with counter seating and tables. Catering service "Big or Small we Cater it All". Kids Eat free Tuesdays * with each paid adult entree. Dancing every Friday and Saturday night at 10pm.
Red Bluff, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly Good”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Can't remember why we "ended up" at the Palomino Room but we liked the cool interior of the dinning area. It was a warm evening and the not-bright light was inviting. We had eaten there before for banquets and had eaten their catering. Both of which were good. Don't know why we always avoided the restaurant for an off the menu meal. It wasn't great knock-your-socks-off bbq, but the food was good and accordingly priced. We will go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandyanddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    20
    5
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst meal all week”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We just spent a week in Red Bluff and since this was rated number 1 we decided to give it a try The smell from the smoking pit was great but the food no so great We shared a two meat combo and thought the ribs were so so and the brisket average The French fries saved the meal and we filled up on those the drinks were very poor server was nice but even though we were the only ones eating we felt rushed. Hard to believe people like this place

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic BBQ and Fantastic Service”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

If you are looking for great food and great service this is the place. A large variety of ribs, brisket, steak, fries.... full bar.....even great for families.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brikatyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff, delicious BBQ. Do not miss!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The brisket is outstanding, as was everything. We were a large group who left well fed and happy. And the staff couldn't have been nicer!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deanblackketter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, Ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Got BBQ? They serve it up here!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

A wonderful, friendly staff. Great décor,service and atmosphere. The food is oh so good! Very reasonably priced. Lots of options on the menu. Be sure and check out the daily specials and great promotions! A great local, hometown restaurant. We would highly recommend it!

Bob and Beth

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palomino Room Texas BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Palomino Room Texas BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing