We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“crummier than most denny's”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #28 of 61 Restaurants in Red Bluff
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“crummier than most denny's”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

denny's is my companion's favorite restaurant, so we eat at the chain all over the United States. some denny's are older motif, and while this can be a charming attribute, in this case it was not. this denny's was not only old, but run down. the server saw me looking around once we were seated and asked if i was looking for something. i said i was looking to see if there was a place where we could sit without flies. --- there was not, but we were moved to an area with less flies. the food was sub par for denny's. you may as well go to another restaurant if you have say so in the matter.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    16
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great service every hour”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Have to thank the staff at dennys for being so welcoming after a long bar shift. With a smile they serve some pretty good food for the.value. no more sharis for us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kendric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great dinner and service”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stopped by Denny's after traveling all day. We were seated immediately, food was prepared quickly, service was perfect, our drinks never went empty. Everything was delicious! Great restaurant!

I was a little skeptical after reading some of the previous reviews but quite frankly, I'm not eating light fixtures and wall decorations that need updating, give me a break. The bathrooms were spotless, all employees were friendly, even to each other.

Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Leesawyzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anahuac, TX
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“GREAT BREAKFAST”
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We stopped off at this Denny's on our way to Lassen Volcanic National Park. Like others have mentioned its old and could use some updating. It is right off I-5 so it was very convenient. Our waitress was great and our food was very good. The area didn't appear to be the best. There were some homeless looking people loitering out in the parking lot and while we were waiting for our food a guy came in to get a free breakfast. He said it was his birthday. The waitress was so kind, asked him what 4 items he wanted and if it was to go or eat in. He got it to go. She didn't hassle him a bit and didn't ask him for any ID. Really....I'd go there again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank misspat621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go Somewhere Else”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is an old Denny's - as other reviewers have stated - but that has nothing to do with the quality of the food coming out of the kitchen. Just awful. I ordered a salad - very little cooking involved - and I ended up with a compost heap on a plate. Some of the tomatoes were rotten as well as there were the ends of the iceberg letter in my salad - obviously - someone didn't take the opportunity to check their work. The waitress was apologetic - but the kitchen needs some help

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing