We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Somewhere Else”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #28 of 61 Restaurants in Red Bluff
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Go Somewhere Else”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is an old Denny's - as other reviewers have stated - but that has nothing to do with the quality of the food coming out of the kitchen. Just awful. I ordered a salad - very little cooking involved - and I ended up with a compost heap on a plate. Some of the tomatoes were rotten as well as there were the ends of the iceberg letter in my salad - obviously - someone didn't take the opportunity to check their work. The waitress was apologetic - but the kitchen needs some help

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mr P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    16
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Denny's in Red Bluff”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Its not the best Denny's have been in. The building is very old and few upgrades. The last time I was there the food was not prepared well and there are better places in Red Bluff to eat, but Denny's is off the freeway.

Helpful?
1 Thank Retired9844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best service i have ever had..oh and great food”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My wife and I decided to stop in and have a bite to eat on our way back to sacramento airport. There was only one waitress on as it was around 3 in the morning but busy, poor little thing.The service was excellent, waitress had a good sense of humor, took care of everyone that we saw in a short amount of time without any questions--"now thats great customer service" I recommend Dennys for a late night/early morning hunger fix. Our food came out to perfection, hot, tasty and to top it all-well priced!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marc l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Greasy omelette, very friendly wait staff”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The food was really greasy; had to use napkins to sop up grease. But the waitresses were very nice and Denny's coffee is reliably good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
“Good cook!”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I ordered a couple Mexican things and the cook did a great job. Plus it's next door to the Travelodge so I could walk.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing