We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mexican Food Done Right”
Review of Los Mariachi's

Los Mariachi's
Ranked #9 of 61 Restaurants in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Mexican Food Done Right”
Reviewed September 2, 2014

If you want a wonderful dining experience that won't break your budget, Los Mariachi's on Main Street is one of the best and most affordable places you can go to. Their lunch and dinner specials have large portions so you should ease up on consuming their somewhat good salsa along with heated tortilla chips that you'll be given once you are shown to your seat.

They have a very good selection of beers in this location and just recently added a banquet room that can be reserved for parties. Prices are affordable, ranging from breakfasts at $3.99, lunches at $6.19, and dinners at $8 and up. However, if you want a great meal, you will never go wrong ordering their Taco Salads which I consider the best in town.

Wine, beer (lots of selections), margaritas, sodas (with free refills), juices, tea, coffee, milk... your beverages are plentiful!

Kids meals are also available and affordable as well. If you're vegetarian, they even have some choices for you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cameron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    7
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent beans ”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant was very friendly and we where well taken care of. I order carnita's very good chips and salsa. 1st time here can't wait to enjoy food and service again. Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Mercedesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great food!!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Best Mexican food me and my wife have had in a long time.Great waitress knew what was on the menu and the ingredients in each meal.very clean they are always cleaning.Wil go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fisheate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shingletown, California
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Huge Meals at Great Value with Excellent Service”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was my 3rd meal here and I continue to be impressed by the quality and huge quantity of really good food and great service. The staff is fun and efficient and constantly cleaning and waiting on their customers. Our waitress took the time to let my daughter practice her Spanish with her. The colorful diner atmosphere is festive and unique. There is a very large menu with vegetarian and even vegan meals. Generous portions of chicken, pork, and beef are used in the meat dishes. The prices are outstanding with most meals near $10 for a meal so large I usually take half home!

Congrats to the owners and managers that have put together a staff that is doing a great job providing big tasty meals at reasonable prices and creating a lively fun atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_NorCal_Michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in town!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

WE eat here a couple of times a month. Great food, consistant and high quality. The owner and staff are friendly and work hard to make your eating experience great. The food is very reasonably priced, and they just opened a banquet room if you need it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Mariachi's also viewed

 

Been to Los Mariachi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing