We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice park, but riverfront sites narrow and pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Durango RV Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Red Bluff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Durango RV Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
1,037 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,644 helpful votes
“A nice park, but riverfront sites narrow and pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

As other reviewers have stated, this RV Park is new and very clean and tidy. It's quite large with a gated entrance, and the staff gives you the code to enter after they shut the gate at night. There is a pretty fountain, nice landscaping and the sites are well layed out with plenty of room for big rigs. Every site has concrete pads with a nice lawn. Dogs are welcome.

We were in one of the few riverfront sites and backed our 5th wheel in so our rear window had a panoramic view of the river. That was very nice - we even saw a few deer on the opposite riverbank in the evening. But . . . these sites are *quite* narrow. Our slide was only about 3 feet away from our neighbour's motorhome slide, so it was uncomfortably tight. That was with both of us centered on our pads. The price was $55 per night - the most we've ever paid at any RV park, even Good Sam's top "10-10-10" parks!

There was a bit of freeway noise, but it was not intrusive. We ate outside on the picnic table, watching the river, and were not bothered by the noise.

The park advertises wi-fi, but in the far corner where we were, our signal was blocked by other RV's. A staff member came by to try to help us, but no luck. They do need another one or two antennas for this park, since they obviously have dead zones!

Overall though, it was a pleasant stay and convenient to I-5. If we stayed here again we wouldn't bother with getting a riverfront site and just take one of the many pull-throughs, which are much wider.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    16
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
34
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2009

I stayed at this park with my wife and new baby girl. As a born again rv'r it is definitely not the campgrounds I remember. Clean and new. Great location just off of highway 5. I would have loved this place with the exception of being ejected from the hot tub, and the reception telling me I was a bad parent for being in the water with my 7 month old. While it may be true that I am a terrible parent, I only think it is appropriate for my immediate family to criticize. Definitely not the kind of customer service I could expect from a hotel. Perhaps I should not be too surprised it has the look of a luxury hotel but the attitude of an hourly rate motel.

To the staff at Durango; in my humble opinion a child that is giggling in delight is not being damaged in any way.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorFishFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, CA
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2009

Durango RV Resort is a top of the line. 5 star RV resort located near Interstate 5 and the Sacramento River. The resort is only a year old, but it immaculately maintained and adding improvements all the time. The lots are concrete and plumb level, with manicured lawns and landscapeing. It is a favorite stop for groups and RV clubs. The resort offers meeting rooms, lounges, swimming pools, laundrys, sports courts, dog runs, A wonderful Dog Washing station and RV storage. This is just a first rate accomodation.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Echo_Lake_Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

The Durango RV Resort is conveniently located off Highway 5 just west and next to the Sacramento River. This is a brand new RV Resort. The facilities are beautiful, clean and the RV spaces are all top notch except for lack of mature trees for shading. It gets very hot in Red Bluff so beware if you do not have an A/C that can keep up with the temperatures in summer! When we arrived it was 106 degrees and got lucky to find one of the few spots under some trees along the river that afforded shade. There is noise from the freeway but it is balanced out by the scenery of the Saramento River which snakes by the back of the park and our RV site. It also makes for some great photo shots as boats cruise by. The staff were friendly and they went out of their way to assist us upon our arrival. There are very large pull thru sites for those with Class A buses.

Helpful?
Thank BigJimbo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Red Bluff hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#10 of 16 in Red Bluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durango RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durango RV Resort

Property: Durango RV Resort
Address: 100 Lake Avenue, Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most recommended RV Resorts. Durango RV can accommodate rigs up to 105' in length. We provide old fashioned service with the newest amenities. Over 100 pull-thru sites all with full hook-ups, free Wi-Fi, cable TV, and 20/30/50 amp service. All sites are paved and roads are wide. Resort offers exercise room, pool, hot-tub, massage therapist, fire rings, on site laundry, free showers, and a view of the Sacramento River. Additional activities include Bocce ball, pickle ball, volleyball, basketball, tether ball, horseshoes, ping pong, and a putting green. We are located within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. Popular activities in the area include, jet boat tours, horseback riding, wine tasting, fishing, olive tasting, and exploring Lassen Volcanic National Park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing