We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine Dining in the Rancho!”

Hanna's Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Hanna's Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: El Paseo & El Portal
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
291 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in the Rancho!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

First time visiting Hanna's in Rancho Santa Margerita. Food was excellent. Great lively atmosphere but too crowded in the main bar and dining area to truely be a romantic experience. Husband and I had a reservation (probably a must for a Saturday night) and got seated in a private back dining area. Decor was interesting as much of the room houses wine storage for local patrons. Service was good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelernottourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    34
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paradise, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice for Lunch or Dinner”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I've been to Hanna's several times now when visiting family in Rancho Santa Margarita. Hannas has excellent food, great service and a nice clean design to the place.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank firstbcso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ojai, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Every aspect was awesome!! The best steak I have ever had!! A++++++. I had the ribeye, and the garlic mushrooms - it was all very good. The sauces for the steaks were exquisite, however, I didn't want to use them since the steak was so awesome! The sweet potato fries was fantastic as well. Great service, great atmosphere, just a wonderful dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Local Restaurant”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Food was great, service was excellent. Went for an early dinner and by the time we left customers were waiting in line to get in, I knew why. Our meals were cooked to perfection. Server anticipated all our needs! I was surprised to hear about the half-off drinks if made with a certain brand of vodka, they too were made to perfection. My friend had questions about the sauces and the server offered to bring her a sample of both. Some of the menu items can be a bit pricey, but you can also find items that are more budget friendly. We have a wonderful time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gmmerrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Food is outstanding, service is excellent, ambience is excellent. It is a very popular place. Check out their Wine Wednesdays. Prices are a bit high, but food quality is outstanding, and there is a wide range of menu offerings and wine choices to meet your comfort zone. I've found the appetizers to be larger than standard and often a meal in themselves. And my favorite...what other restaurant has deviled eggs as an appetizer???? They are awesome!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiefPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanna's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Laguna Beach, Orange County
 
Laguna Beach, Orange County
Rancho Santa Margarita, Orange County
 

Been to Hanna's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing