We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great moviegoing experience!”

Cinepolis Luxury Cinemas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Luxury Theater
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great moviegoing experience!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I cannot really enjoy myself at the regular movie theater anymore. I am glad this place is doing well in our town. Now they need to offer discounts for frequent visitors!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jeninoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    36
    12
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“luxury cinema...but don't bother with the food”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We have been to cinepolis many times for movies. We absolutely love the fact that you can choose your seats when you purchase tickets online. There is never a need to arrive early to get a good seat. We even have our favorite seats now! The last time we went to a movie, we thought we might order a drink at the bar and watch some football on the big screen for a few minutes. I ordered a cosmo, nothing fancy, no special call liquor or anything. It was $15! I think that is way too steep for a movie theater. Maybe at the St. Regis, but not at a movie theater. Also, we have tried some of the food, and it is not worth the hassle. We ordered some coffee drinks in the lobby, and they told us to just go and take our seats and they would bring them to us. Well, it was 25 minutes into the movie before they arrived with our coffee, and it was watered down and not good for the price. So don't bother with the food. Who can eat a meal in the dark anyway? But the seats are amazing. I bring a blanket and get all snuggled in, raise the armrest so I can put my head on my hubbie's shoulder, and I couldn't be any happier! It's worth the few extra dollars!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank louisandmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best way to see a movie!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Definitely worth the extra few dollars to see a movie in comfort. You almost feel like you are the only ones there. Very large 1st class seating, not too loud, no screaming kids , and great food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsm
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Special movie day”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is definitely a place to enjoy for a special occasion or date, or just want to be pampered. Beautiful comfortable lobby where you can enjoy appetizers and drinks. Staff was very helpful in selection of seating and even showed us an empty theater! The theater seats are super comfy, spacious, and all recline with foot rests too! There is a lit menu where you order your drinks, popcorn, or other foods if you like. And the waiter again, was very helpful with educating us on the menu items. Great experience, however, very pricey especially with my family of 5 and all wanting to order food!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Movie Experience”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is great! Comfortable seats and great food and drink delivered to right to you. Staff is friendly.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinepolis Luxury Cinemas also viewed

Trabuco Canyon, Orange County
Rancho Santa Margarita, Orange County
 
San Juan Capistrano, Orange County
 

Been to Cinepolis Luxury Cinemas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing