We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great BBQ”

Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: RANCHO SANTA MARGARITA RESTAURANT: DINING, CATERING, TAKEOUT AND GIFT CARDS Superb Dining at Moderate Prices! Wood Ranch in Rancho Santa Margarita is ideally suited for your large party gatherings. Our heated and enclosed side patio can comfortably accommodate a party of 60. We take a limited number of reservations for any size party, so please, call the store to check availability. If you're interested in doing a lunch party we will open for your party of 30 or more! Call the store and speak to a manager for more details.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great BBQ”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We love coming here! Great BBQ food and a nice, quiet atmosphere compared to most places. We love the tri tip and the mac n cheese!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenglund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    61
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent ribs and chicken”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great ribs and chichen combo at a reasonable price. The sides and desserts are really good and are shareable. There is also a very good wine selection. Would definitely go back.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ibaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed an evening with friends and yummy food. The bread they bring out is delish! It was a Tuesday so wine was half off, that's a nice deal to take advantage of. Everyone at our table liked their food, pulled pork, tri tip, ribs and tri tip salad. Service was excellent. Portions not huge so if you are looking for a place where you will walk away with leftovers, this isn't it. That being said, after bread, wine and our respective meals we were all too full for dessert.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsRAZRHWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wood Ranch”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Outstanding restaurant. The best Tri-tip I have ever tasted. Very good selection of sides that I have not seen elsewhere. The decor is very pleasing to the eye. Looking at the quality and portions of food, the pricing is early good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dove Canyon California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great happy hour!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

super friendly staff! great happy hour prices on apps, wine and beer! run into lots of people you know from around town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maggiemom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill also viewed

Rancho Santa Margarita, Orange County
Rancho Santa Margarita, Orange County
 
Rancho Santa Margarita, Orange County
Lake Forest, Orange County
 

Been to Wood Ranch BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing