We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quality food, quality ambience and quality service”
Review of Thyme In the Ranch

Thyme In the Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“quality food, quality ambience and quality service”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I finally found excellent espresso (cappuccino) and apple pie (homemade) and freshly squossen orange juice. Reasonably priced and good quantity.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    33
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Take some time to enjoy Tyme in the Ranch”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just the kind of charming gourmet café you would expect to find in charming Rancho Santa Fe. It has excellent baked goods with lots of choices on their continental breakfast menu. For the egg-centric, they offer a very good frittata and quiche. For lunch, they have the requisite salads and sandwiches, but made with a creative flair. The two outdoor seating areas are popular choices to enjoy the perfect Southern California weather. Prices are moderate and commensurate with what you would expect in this “high rent” town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Healthy and Delicious”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I took my friend for a birthday lunch. We loved it. The setting is charming. Beautiful flowers are inside and outside. The food is amazing. You order at the counter where you can see amazing quiche, salads and baked goods. Everything is freshly made and delicious. We had quiche, tarragon chicken sandwich, zucchini curry soup and then we shared a piece of apple pie that was so full of thinly sliced apples with freshly made whipped cream and a coconut macaroon with basil and ground almonds. There is also art, canned fruit and honey for sale. The staff were all very nice, friendly and efficient.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must try the blondies!”
Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Every time I come to San Diego I try to get to Thyme in the ranch at least once. And I come especially for the blondies (white chocolate brownies) which are fantastic and I have never seen anywhere else in the world. Nice laid back atmosphere and reasonable prices. Thorougly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DouglasTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best baked goods ever!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

If you are in Rancho Santa Fe, you MUST visit Thyme in the Ranch. You will miss a great treasure if you don't. They serve breakfast and lunch only but a must to visit. Located across the street from the Inn at Rancho Santa Fe in the Village. Oh, it's a full bakery too offering everything from cookies to cakes baked daily. I work nearby and eat here often...5 star everything!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tbfromsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thyme In the Ranch also viewed

Rancho Santa Fe, CA
 
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
 

Been to Thyme In the Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing