We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to it's reputation”

Mille Fleurs Incorporated
Reserve with OpenTable
Mille Fleurs Incorporated is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $45 - $45
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Avenida de Acacias
Description: Nestled in the heart of the historic and charming village of Rancho Santa Fe, just four miles inland from Del Mar, Mille Fleurs offers magnificent food presentation with extraordinary French flair. The exquisite yet comfortable French country decor with inviting outside patio provides an atmosphere that is gracious, warm and welcoming. Mille Fleurs has received numerous accolades including: "Top 25 in America" from Food & Wine Magazine "Far and away the best restaurant sampled in greater San Diego" quoted in The New York Times as well as "Best French" and "Best of the Best" in San Diego Magazine. Our award winning wine cellar offers over seven hundred choices spanning the globe and varying greatly in price. A mile down the road is the Chino's Family Farm where our chef heads every day to select the choicest fruits and vegetables.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
232 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Lives up to it's reputation”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had a wonderful meal. We dined with another couple and we all loved our food; among us we had the lamb, the wiener schnitzel, the fish, with either the lobster salad and quail salad to start. the service was excellent and the atmosphere was perfect. While waiting for our taxi we enjoyed the music in the bar, which was packed. A thoroughly enjoyable evening.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    31
    9
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
172 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“The Perfect Restaurant for Celebrations”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My wife and I celebrated Valentine's Day, 2013, two days late, and the evening was perfect. Reservations thru Open Table, the ambience is upscale French, we prefer the banquettes on the right going into the garden room. The Duck Confit salad was possibly the best salad we've ever tasted, paired with two glasses of Piper Heidsieck. The Filet in red wine sauce was delicious, as was my wife's pork chop. We enjoyed the banana desert in the bar area, listening to the piano player. Service was excellent thoughout the evening; it was our dozenth time so we are long time enthusiasts of this fine restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parkinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield County, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Had high expectations, but...”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

When our party (of four) walked through the door, we were greeted by a very warm and inviting atmosphere. This unfortunately cooled down very quickly. The arrogant attitude of the person we believed to be the owner or manager, was at first quite entertaining, but then grew to be just downright rude. We witnessed him being quite nasty to a lovely older couple who were doing nothing more than asking how one of the dishes on the menu was prepared. One would think that that a restauranteur would be pleased to explain how he prepares a dish, but they were met with an attitude like "you don't need to know how it was prepared, just eat it". We felt so badly for this couple who were made to feel as if they weren't good enough to be in there, when in fact it was the opposite; they were too good for this restaurant! If we hadn't already ordered our food, we would have left and taken the older couple with us! Our food arrived (two of the four dishes were just barely warm), and unfortunately our food was mediocre at best. Not that attitude is ever acceptable, but if you must, the food best be like none other. Though they think they are, a class act they clearly are not.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LfldCtyConn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

There were 9 of us, and they placed us upstairs in a single room--we so appreciated being able to have conversations without distractions or noise from the main dining area. The menu gives such unique and healthy selections we all mixed and matched as it was hard to decide on one item per category. The service was perfect! Can't wait to return. It was Restaurant Week--great time to try this restaurant as the price is incredibly reasonable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hopeithelps26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Atmosphere”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Good food...excellent service....lovely atmosphere....our go to location for a special evening. Menu offers good variety...and some hard to find dishes...quiet....ideal for holiday season.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoofmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mille Fleurs Incorporated also viewed

Rancho Santa Fe, CA
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
 

Been to Mille Fleurs Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing