We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute cafe”
Review of Yellow Vase

Yellow Vase
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: The experience of Yellow Vase Bakery, Cafe & Flowers is unlike any other local restaurant -- imagine entering a café and immediately being tempted by decadent pastries and the aroma of coffee, then seeing a menu that boast delicious breakfast and lunch items. Not only is Yellow Vase a place to treat yourself, it is a full service, high-end florist and retail shop that has posh gifts and unparalleled floral creativity. We specialize in cakes and flowers for weddings and other large upscale events. People such as Hilary Duff have been spotted eating here, and Beverly Hills 90210 films at our locations regularly. If you haven't yet visited the Yellow Vase in your neighborhood, be sure to stop by and find what you've been missing.
Erie, PA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“cute cafe”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Just left the beach, and were looking for a place to grab a lunch and spotted this little cafe. You place your order and choose a seat you like. Very soon the waiter arrived with our lunch. We both had salads (Cobb & Parisian) which were both pleased with our selections. We chose the outdoor seating and enjoyed the people watching and fresh air. They offer a great variety of selections of breakfast and lunch choices along with a great assortment of pasteries.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank collapserelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellow_Vase08, Owner at Yellow Vase, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write us this kind review! I'm happy to hear how much you enjoyed your lunch with us. Thank you for giving us a try and we look forward to seeing you again shortly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    39
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mercer Island, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast/lunch spot with a fantastic view!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Located on a busy street with a wonderful view of the Pacific Ocean, this cute cafe/bakery serves wonderful baked goods. The cafe also offers a variety of egg dishes, sandwiches, salads, soups, and crepes. The food is fresh and delicious! We were visiting California and staying at the Terranea Resort and this was one of our favorite spots to eat at. The manager, Maureen, was very accommodating to our "tourist" questions and provided exceptional service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrjca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellow_Vase08, Owner at Yellow Vase, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
We are happy to hear how much you loved our cafe and our staff! We always strive to be a place for locals and visitors to relax and enjoy the scenery. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very French bistro vibe. Good basic egg dishes, breads and pastries. Service was friendly. Right on a noisy road, but the view between whizzing by cares is awesome.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike90275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellow_Vase08, Owner at Yellow Vase, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for visiting Yellow Vase and for taking the time to write to us about your experience! We are pleased to hear that our service and food was to your liking. Please stop by again soon for another great breakfast complete with fabulous views!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Spot”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The wonderful crepes are always served hot and full of fillings. They also have a nice assortment of pastries and coffees. Lunch is sandwiches, salads and soups. Always served with very fresh ingredients. Love the Eggs Benedict crepe! Cute spot.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetogoLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellow_Vase08, Owner at Yellow Vase, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
The Eggs Benedict Crepe is one of our all time favorites too- so delicious! Thanks for the fabulous review and for exploring our menu. We look forward to having you for many more breakfast and lunch adventures soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
“Best latte! - Best view! - fantastic fresh food and pasteries!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love this café and it is an all-time favorite of mine during the week and weekends. Best latte` and fresh food. Healthy and portions are balanced and not excessive but enough! I take my huskies and sit outdoors and listen to the French music and feel as though I am in Paris! Great place to relax and enjoy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChrisPLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellow_Vase08, Owner at Yellow Vase, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Chris, we are so happy to hear that our restaurant provides an escape for you! After all, there's nothing more relaxing than a sunny day in Paris. We welcome you and your huskies to visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yellow Vase also viewed

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
 
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
 

Been to Yellow Vase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing