We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Lunch At the Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bashi

Bashi
Reserve with OpenTable
Bashi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cleveland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Lunch At the Resort”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Most of our meals while here were banquet style furnished by the conference, but we did have the opportunity to sneak to Bashi for lunch one day. Delicious food and a great view from the patio! Food very reasonably priced for a resort like this. Truly enjoyed my meal at Bashi

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tribe_TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    32
    23
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pan Asian Feast”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Home-made garlic noodles, yes, they make the noodles from scratch! I also really enjoyed my pepper shrimp, just spicy enough and fresh and crunchy. Order the pomegranate-ginger spritzer!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank marionrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont Shore, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Heartburn for Valentines”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Love the view and atmosphere of Terrenea the resort that Bashi is a part of. Went for Valentines Day lunch to enjoy a cocktail, the view and the asian cuisine. The server recommended a noodle dish and the Shaking Beef. The beef was very grissly and had alot of fat. The flavor was fairly good, however what was to be a romantic day turned into major heartburn (and my husband and I NEVER get heartburn) All in all did not expect the rest of the day we would feel gross!!! The drinks and view were good though.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Runderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food & Service.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Nice view, great food and very knowledgable staff that bent over backward for us even to the extent that the staff ordered and deliverred food from one of the other restaurants on the grounds. It just does not get better than this!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
263 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“good meal”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I wasn't sure about this restaurant, it looked like the kind of place and menu I wouldn't care fo, but it was really good. After several heavy meals of lots of meat, it was nice to have something that wasn't too much food, and also tasted very good. I has the Shakee (sp?) beef, I would recommend that.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tc3399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bashi also viewed

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
 
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
 

Been to Bashi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing