We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terranea Resort
Nearby Hotels
Americas Best Value Inn(Rancho Palos Verdes)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$159
$151
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Royal Inn(Lomita)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$119
$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Redondo Inn and Suites(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
$136
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,907)
Filter reviews
3,907 results
Traveler rating
2,577
715
311
159
145
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,577
715
311
159
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa poolcatalina islandocean viewcatalina kitchenfamily poolbeautiful propertymain poolbusiness conferencesouthern californiathe main hotellobby barlos angelesfire pitfitness centerfour seasonsfamily vacationsea beans
Filter
Updating list...
3,286 - 3,291 of 3,907 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2012

This was an unexpected find and quite a pleasure. I was traveling on business and stayed here as a convenient location in between. What a find. Stunning location and first class all the way around. Rooms fantastic. Work out facility top notch. Spa on site (not my thing but looked first class). A few pools (one is Spa only though so keep that in mind as it looked great but you can't use it even if you are a hotel guest - having said that the guest pool was equally remarkable). A few bars and restaurants on site that were all solid. Take your spouse here for a weekend. The romance will be back in no time, I assure you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronneedham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This place is a true gem! The pictures I've seen of this property pale in comparison to my overall experience. I would go back here in a heartbeat! I have absolutely NO complaints about this beautiful property! The landscape is just gorgeous and the view of the Ocean is just heavenly. We traveled with our 9 month old and 2.6 year old and both boys had a wonderful time. We traveled from Tucson, AZ, which was about a 1.5 hour flight. From the airport to the resort took about 20 minutes. I tried to come prepared with things to keep my kiddos busy, but we were busy enough with all the resort offers. We played in the sand, sat/swam in the pool, walked around the property, did some whale watching...and the list goes on.
I absolutely loved the on-site cafe, which stays open until 8pm and has everything from breakfast wraps, fresh salads, grilled cheese sandwiches, lattes to baby wipes, sun block, diapers.
We took the free shuttle (which takes you within 5 miles of the property in any direction) a couple of times to go to the outdoor shopping mall and dinner.
In our room, we had a fridge, which is very nice when you have little ones.
Next time we go, I'd love to rent a casita. This place was amazing!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EliasMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Our grown kids are scattered near and far, but when we found a weekend we could all get together, we chose Terranea, for it's proximity to Los Angeles, where our son lives. We would have been happy just to have spent the long weekend together anywhere, but Terranea surpassed our expectation in spades! We booked a three-bedroom villa, which had tons of space, and a great kitchen, where we fixed lunches and dinners, to eat on our patio (with private hot-tub), overlooking the golfcourse, and the sea. The pools were beautiful, the gym was great, and some of us even hit the morning yoga classes, and indulged in some spa treatments. We loved the restaurants, and enjoyed our fancy delicious dinner at mar'sel, sundowners at Nelsons (great drinks around big fire pits). We took long jogs/walks/runs on the miles of cliffside trails, and watched pods of dolphins frolicking in the gorgeous water. At night we curled up beside our outdoor fireplace and chatted while drinking great wine. The staff was wonderful, our unit was immaculate, and serviced several times a day. At the end of the weekend, we were plotting our return. The Terranea is a wonderful choice for families of all ages. The icing on the cake? Numerous and thoughtful efforts of sustainability and eco-consciousness.

Room Tip: Definitely look into booking one of the villas or bungalows if you are more than a couple
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The pictures on the website and Trip Advisor don't do justice to the beauty of this place. The resort is located in an area not too far away from LA yet it manages to be the exact opposite of the chaos that is LA.

We travelled with another family and had a total of 3 small kids (ages 1, 3, and 6). The only suggestion I would make is to provide some more family-friendly activities during the cooler months since the pool is too cold (even though it's supposed to be heated).

We stayed in a casita and it had every amenity one could ask for including a fully furnished kitchen and laundry facilities. Trader Joes is within a mile and the resort provides a shuttle to take you there, pick up some groceries and prepare some meals "at home" which can be very helpful with younger kids around.

While there are nice restaurants on site, we found the service to be slow which would be nice if you only had adults in the party- not so much with kids.

Service in the hotel was genuine, friendly, and attentive. All in all - this was a wonderful getaway and we can see ourselves coming back in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The title really sums it up: Wow. The whole property is beautiful to begin with, then you add the fact that you overlook an amazing view of the Pacific Ocean. It really doesn't get any better as far as an all inclusive location, and you feel like you're on a true vacation here where you don't want to leave. The rooms are clean and comfortable with a nice balcony. The bathroom is very nice with plenty of counter space, a separate frosted door for the toilet, a bathtub, and nice amenities. If you are within a travelling budget, this won't be for you, but if you can splurge, this is the place to do it (If you can get a deal here, book it right away like we did!). We even picked the cheapest room available and it was extremely nice and exceeded our expectations. There are plenty of pools to choose from, including a slide.

I reallly don't have to go in detail on this review because the location and photos really do speak for itself. Yes, it can be pricey, but if there is a promotion or special rate you can take advantage of, I highly suggest you stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesInLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews