We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and relaxing stay in Rancho Mirage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice and relaxing stay in Rancho Mirage”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

Service:
A very friendly lady greeted us during check-in. She was very helpful in showing the hotel layout and pointing out location of rooms to choose from. She was very accommodating in fulfilling our request to upgrade the room.
Room:
Spacious with very comfortable Heavenly King bed; sofa bed in sitting area next to the sliding glass door to the balcony. Very nice view of the golf course with ponds and nice shade from a tree right in front of the balcony.
Amenities:
- There is a mini bar and a separate frig for guest to store personal items.
- Complimentary Starbucks coffee in the room.
- Large flat screen TV with front hook-up for connecting laptop and USB devices - very nice touch!
- High speed wireless internet (and wired connection too available)
- plenty of electrical outlet including a couple right at the desktop
- only 1bathrobe provided but they will bring another one upon request

There are 3 separate pool area (including 1 area for adults only) and 7 tennis courts. Easy parking near the entrance to individual buildings.

Overall very nice property and will be glad to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angelo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMacleod1, Director of Sales at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, amenities and service. We strive to provide our guests with a desert oasis that allows them to relax and rejuvenate. Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. Should you need anything during your next stay, we invite you to contact us directly at wmhr@westin.com.

Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    755
    378
    207
    128
See reviews for
674
726
95
383
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (679)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

We've been going to the Westin Mission Hills for years now and enjoy it so much. It's a great property and we'll be going back again soon!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacafam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMacleod1, Director of Sales at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
Thank you for your review. We know you have many options when it comes to accommodations, and we appreciate the fact that you continue to choose us as your relaxing, desert getaway. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Should you need anything during your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us directly as wmhr@westin.com.

Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton alberta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

We enjoyed the relaxed ambiance of the resort, the friendliness and professional attitude of every employee. It has made our visit a relaxing and very refreshing experience.

Hope to come back soon

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theestimator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

We bought a 2bd/2ba rental off ebay for 599$ for 7 nights. How could you go wrong? You can't. Large facilities for the 2bd, washer dryer, kitchen and kitchenette beautiful grounds. Fun pool for the kids, the only problem was parking. We had to walk quite a ways to our unit and with groceries it could be difficult but for the price who cares? Every morning took nice walks along the golf course. Staff was helpful, love it here in the desert would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank califorvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Blanca, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

Just returned from a week at the Westin Mission Hills. Hotel brilliant, spacious room, very comfortable bed. Hotel full over the 4th July weekend but you would never have known as the restuarants etc still quiet. Main pool busy but adult only pool fine Breakfast mainly al la carte except for weekend but always delicious. Will definately return.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMacleod1, Director of Sales at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
Thank you for your recent review - we are happy that you were able to join us over the 4th of July holiday. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your room - our signature Heavenly beds definitely make a difference. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2010

I would give this resort a four star for the overall feel for the place especially for the price I paid. The facilities are good for kids and has the usual amenities you'd expect from a resort.

The only things that I would say I would rate a three star would be the rooms themselves. Although very spacious and the beds are pretty comfy, the look and decor of the room is definitely not a four star. Also to note is to access the second floor of these rooms there are no elevators...keep that in mind if that would be an issue for you. Noise-wise, the only thing that was a bother was the gardener blowing leaves or mowing the lawn in the morning as well as the housekeeping people walking around with their walkie talkies blaring out loud. Not that it was very bad for me. Just wanted to point that out in case you're a very light sleeper and want to sleep in.

Note that there's a $23 daily resort fee at the time of this writing. This covers parking, access to the pool and fitness areas and a few other things. When checking in you will want to ask for which rooms are available...do you want to face the pool, golf course, parking lot, or the neighbors?

All in all, I'd return here.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_Parr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

I had an event with my company (Yamaha Motor Corp)in February and I had a great experience then. I went back on June 18th to celebrate my 30th B-Day and I enjoyed my stay specially because I got to enjoy the resort to the fullest and I wasn't working. Todd Sisler and Christal Lees helped me with my reservation and surprised me upon my arrival to my room, I found a champagne and chocolate cover strawberries. Thats special thought ment so much for me and my boyfriend. a couple of friends joined us on Saturday 06/19/10 and they had their own room that they loved and they loved the resort as a whole and they mentioned to me that they will definetely go back. We might be planning another trip in few month and most likely we will stay at the Westin again. Every employee at the Westin Hills is very friendly and caring. My overall experience was more than amazing.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fantasyangel_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMacleod1, Director of Sales at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
Thank you so much for sharing your review with us, and for making us a part of your birthday celebration this year. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a personal, revitalizing experience - we appreciate your acknowledgement of Todd and Crystal and will be sure to pass your thoughts along to them. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, and invite you to contact us if there is anything we can do to better your stay.

Stay well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.4 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 71333 Dinah Shore Dr, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa is a Palm Springs resort and hotel where the picturesque mountain views and secluded location create the perfect escape. Our Palm Springs hotel is the perfect place to unwind. Enjoy the best Palm Springs Golf on one of our championship courses, lounge at any of our three pools, splash down our 75-foot waterslide or enjoy a delectable meal at one of our Palm Springs restaurant options, including the on-site restaurant Pinzimini. A soothing sanctuary awaits those looking for a rejuvenating desert retreat with our expansive Palm Springs resort spa featuring treatments for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Mission Hills Hotel Rancho Mirage
Westin Mission Hills Resort And Spa
Westin Rancho Mirage
Palm Springs Westin
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing