We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time at a nice property - Service was Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Spent a long weekend at the WMHGR&S. There was a conference there, so it was crowded and rooms were hard to come by. I had to make several changes. The reservation center was so-so, but I got lucky and worked with Paola C. who was onsite.

Paola was awesome, helping me consolidate two reservations into one, communicating through phone and email, and also working out an upgrade since we have a little one staying in the same room.

The stay was really nice. The service was excellent.

Thank you, Paola.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LansingC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear LansingC,

Thank you for your recent review. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay, but we are glad to hear that our associate Paola C. went above and beyond to assist you and exceeded your expectations. We will be pleased to inform her about your lovely comments as she will be thrilled to hear she was able to make your stay unforgettable! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,095 - 1,101 of 2,581 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

A beautiful property. Staff was professional and efficient during my entire 3 day stay. David @ Las Hadas Pool was particularly accommodating and kind. Everyone was very responsive to any needs. Phone in room was broken upon checking in and was fixed within 20 min. Never had that happen in over 40 years of travel. In-room amenities (soap), Starbucks Coffee and comfort of bed were all first rate. Even the Weight room/health club had an amazing selection for its small size. One suggestion: Should have an outdoor shower at Las Hadas Pool. Banquet food was terrific and put the Rancho Esmerelda to shame! Look forward to returning in 2015 for convention.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Tony L,

Thank you for your recent review. We are very pleased to hear you had an amazing time during your stay in our resort. We are thrilled to hear all our associates and specially our bartender David were able to cause a positive impression and a remarkable impact on your stay. We will definitely inform him as he will be glad to know about your lovely comments. We will certainly look into the outdoor showers as well. Hope to see you again very soon!

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

During our convention this weekend i was amazed with the spacious rooms size and quality of the room! The service was amazing as well Thanks to raul from room service for yourextraordinarycharisma! Also thanks to david The bartender of the las hadas pool for making me feel right at home and preparing delicious non alcoholic drinks! The pinzimini restaurant was really but a bit pricey but overall had an excellent time in the desert

Room Tip: always get the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krestel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Krestel H,

Thank you for your recent review, we truly appreciate the time you took to offer your comments. We are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We will be happy to let our associates know about your lovely comments as they will be thrilled to hear they were able to cause a positive impact on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I loved the hotel and wanted to say that a highlight from the trip was great service from Alberto in room service. I was there for an anniversary and Alejandra at the front desk was very helpful. She made sure we had the perfect room and a comfortable stay. Based on the service from those 2 employees I would definitely recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlegends21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Jlegends21,

Thank you for your recent review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our resort and that our employees were able to exceed your expectations. We will be happy to inform them about your lovely comments as they will be pleased to hear they were able to make a positive and memorable impact on your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Huge and nice rooms. I used my spg points on last minute reservation for a holiday weekend so that is a good value. Resort fee is a bit steep but that covers unlimited wifi, access to spa facilities, and parking. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armageddonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Armageddonar,

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed here for a convention at a very low convention rate. My room was quite large, very comfy, no complaints. The resort is gigantic with LOTS to do. The only thing that wasn't great was the very high prices for food, made worse by the fact that there is not a lot nearby to drive to, so I'm glad I brought my own snacks. But this is probably true for most hotels. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and I look forward to staying again when the convention returns in 2015.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Margaret R,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our resort and that we were able to exceed your expectations! We definitely look forward to welcoming you back!

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed at the Westin Mission Hills for a night towards the end of my business trip. It was dark and we had to park the car right outside the entrance of the hotel at a small ramp, and walked to check in area. Afterwards, we had to drive to our assigned parking lot. Difficult to get to the lot in the dark with minimal signage. The room was nice and spacious, sllightly aged, but conformed to the usual Westin standard. We spent less than 24 hours there so haven't got to see much. The breakfast at the restaurant was gorgeous, overlooking the golf course, though it was slightly pricey. Check in and check out were both very efficient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mctdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear mctdog,

Thank you for your recent review. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced during your stay. Thank you for your feedback, we will definitely be implementing more signals and light for all of our guests. We hope you have the opportunity to join us again very soon so you can fully experience everything that we have to offer!

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.4 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
973 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
1.2 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 71333 Dinah Shore Dr, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: $188 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa is a Palm Springs resort and hotel where the picturesque mountain views and secluded location create the perfect escape. Our Palm Springs hotel is the perfect place to unwind. Enjoy the best Palm Springs Golf on one of our championship courses, lounge at any of our three pools, splash down our 75-foot waterslide or enjoy a delectable meal at one of our Palm Springs restaurant options, including the on-site restaurant Pinzimini. A soothing sanctuary awaits those looking for a rejuvenating desert retreat with our expansive Palm Springs resort spa featuring treatments for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Mission Hills Resort And Spa
Westin Mission Hills Hotel Rancho Mirage
Westin Rancho Mirage
Palm Springs Westin
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing