We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Chino Hills
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I did a three day stay at the resort, in record breaking temps - 122 degrees this last weekend. Got a great room in building 8, second floor, with a view of the fairway. Fortunately we were very close to the Las Hadas pool, and we spent most of our time there. David, the bartender, was fabulous! Service with a smile, extremely sociable, and the drinks were great! We will return, and request the same room, in order that we can enjoy the experience again. Good times!

Room Tip: Building 8 is close to the Las Hadas pool (smaller pool) which has great service. The location is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jullrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear jullrich,

Thank you for your review. David is a true gem and we will be happy to share your comments with him. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for more "good times".

Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,018
    779
    386
    213
    129
See reviews for
694
749
99
393
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (699)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Exceptional staff. Stunningly beautiful resort, Great food, especially Pinzimini. Try one of their pizzas. You won't regret it! Our room (in building 9) was very comfortable and very quiet (except for the occasional duck quacking by).
David at the Las Hadas pool bar is a dream. Best service ever!!!
I cannot rave enough about this resort. We did not play golf but the course is certainly beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babs85308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear babs85308,

Thank you for taking the time to place your review. We thank you for being such a loyal guest of the resort and we will be happy to inform David that he made a lasting impression. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Spent the weekend here with my mom for a birthday getaway. Room was spacious, pools were great, service at the Fireside was fantastic - must see Angel if you visit. What a gem this hotel is, we'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirstin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Kirstin W,

Thank you for your review. We are happy Angel made such a lovely impression.
We can't wait to welcome you back.

Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The staff, accomodations, and service are excellent. I have not only booked 2 conferences here, I have brought my family and friends to this resort. I highly recommend this resort! We are looking forward to our conference here in October. Everyone is treated as a VIP - a very special touch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJM379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear JJM379,

We are so thrilled you've booked your conferences with us and enjoyed our resort with your family. We look forward to providing you with the best services and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I spent a few days here on a work trip in May. The room was great. Very clean and comfortable. The pools were also very nice. I wasn't terrible impressed with the restaurants there, but that didn't distract from the stay. I managed to get a round in at the Pete Dye course and had a great time. Though not the best course I played while I was in the Coachella Valley, being able to walk out my hotel room door and tee off within minutes was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJDowling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear TJDowling,

Thank you for your honest kind review. We truly appreciate the time you took to offer your comments and feedback. We hope you have the opportunity to join us again very soon.

Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunland, Ca.
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had a family of 12 staying at the hotel....We all had a wonderful experience with all the things offered to us including the golf package at two fabulous courses!
The bathrooms have rain shower heads and the rooms were very large with heavenly beds.
We LOVED the game room with so many things for all of us to do...surprising to have had FREE videos games! I don't know of any other hotel that offers this. Pool, Schufle Board, air hockey just to name a few.
A Fabulous Pool with a water slide ...we rented a Cabana for the day so worth it!
Shoes and gym clothes available for $5.00 we took advantage of that for the wonderful gym. All in All a WONDERFUL trip...don't miss coming to this resort!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d3000Sunland_Ca_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear d3000Sunland_Ca_,

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you were able to enjoy all our FREE amenities.
We hope to see you back again very soon.

Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I found the staff, accommodations and property very nice. The staff were extremely professional and attentive. The room/suite was beautiful and well appointed. It appeared to be newly remodeled and was in excellent shape...the bed, as always, was extremely comfortable. Though the property is sprawling it is easy to navigate and easy to get around.

Room Tip: The presidential suite is amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Rhond W,

Thank you and we appreciate you taking the time to post your review. We are thrilled to know that you had a refreshing visit at our spa and we are also, delighted to hear that Beatriz was very accommodating to your needs. We will be sure to share your comments with her, as we're sure she will be thrilled to hear. We look forward to having you back and we hope to see you soon.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.4 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
927 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 71333 Dinah Shore Dr, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa is a Palm Springs resort and hotel where the picturesque mountain views and secluded location create the perfect escape. Our Palm Springs hotel is the perfect place to unwind. Enjoy the best Palm Springs Golf on one of our championship courses, lounge at any of our three pools, splash down our 75-foot waterslide or enjoy a delectable meal at one of our Palm Springs restaurant options, including the on-site restaurant Pinzimini. A soothing sanctuary awaits those looking for a rejuvenating desert retreat with our expansive Palm Springs resort spa featuring treatments for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Mission Hills Resort And Spa
Westin Mission Hills Hotel Rancho Mirage
Westin Rancho Mirage
Palm Springs Westin
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing