We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect for relaxation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect for relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hi TripAdvisor Readers.
I can't say enough excellent things about the Westin Mission Hills Golf & Spa Resort. I felt that their service was exceptional and Karen Settles, who booked me in, took the extra time to take care of my requests and needs… and she did it with a smile! Because of Karen, concierge Pearl Norwood and Paula Carrilo, who assisted me at check out, The second story rooms are gorgeous and very spacious with high pitched ceilings I hope to return to this lovely establishment often.

Room Tip: The spa is still in the process of expanding. Loved the yoga class!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Annatravels,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're thrilled to know that you had very relaxing stay at our resort and that our grounds and guest rooms were pleasantly appealing. We will share your comments with our staff as I know they'll be elated to hear your generous comments. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    952
    722
    366
    199
    126
See reviews for
645
695
94
362
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We travel a lot but I have never been motivated to write a review until now. We had a very nice visit to the Westin Mission Hills - lovely room, good food, great tennis lessons, and fun cabana days by the pool. After we left is when they really went above and beyond. I was contacted by hotel security a few days later asking if we had left something in the room, when I mentioned this to my husband he realized (and felt VERY stupid about it) that he had left $3000 in cash in the safe in the room (brought it to gamble at the nearby casino and never ended up getting there). The hotel sent a check by FedEx that arrived the next day. Our stupid mistake (or more specifically, my husband's!) and they handled it so well - very impressed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TNT393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property and it is with great delight to know that you were able to experience the unparalleled customer service that we strive to provide our guest. We look forward to your return and creating an equally exceptional experience on your next stay with us.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno,
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The resort was beautiful and the staff provided excellent service. From the moment we checked in we could tell the staff was super attentive. We ran into Jennifer Starnes and she took time to provide us with sightseeing ideas. Dining at the restaurant, Pinzimini, was exceptional. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I will definitely return to this amazing property!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Diane L,

Thank you and we appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that our staff was very accommodating to your needs and was able to provide you with a personally instinctive experience. We are gracious to know that you enjoyed your meal at Pinzimini. We look forward to your return and providing you with the quality of service that you deserve.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

A first rate resort with all the amenties you need! Everyone was friendly and professional and I felt welcomed during my stay. Jennifer Starnes went above and beyond during our trip to make sure we had everything we needed and answered any questions we had about the area. Excellent staff, amazing property and delicious food - you can't go wrong if you stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My first visit was for business-everything was so wonderful, my husband and I have been back twice already! The attention to detail, the customer service (especially Jennifer Starnes in Sales), and dining options are just perfection! The spa staff were a delight! The rooms were clean, housekeeping was friendly, every aspect was a perfect 10! Even my pups were treated like royalty! The grounds and mountain views are just breathtaking, and the attention to detail throughout the hotel is truly impressive. We will come back, we will tell others - we LOVE the WESTIN Mission Hills!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathryn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I'm writing this alongside my wife and kids as we are sitting at the Palm Springs airport on our way back east and just have to say that my stay here at the Westin was one for the books! Clean property, great restaurants and the service is EXCELLENT especially at the pool. A HUGE thanks goes out to Ashley, we wish we could have seen you before we left, you were so helpful and went above and beyond to make our stay great! We truly appreciate you remembering our names as well as our children's and always acknowledging them! Most hotels we stay at don't treat out kids half as nice as you did! You made this trip for us and Austin and Savannah can't wait to come back to see Miss Ashley! We will be back- team Westin!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayJ1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear JayJ1956,

Thank you and we are appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to know that our grounds and guestrooms were pleasantly appealing. We're also, overjoyed to hear that you and your family enjoyed a great time at our pools and that Ashley was able to provide an impressionable experience for your little ones. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back and hope to see you all soon.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with my family for a special mothers day weekend. The resort/hotel is great. Jennifer Starnes who was just fabulous helped us out and she did an excellent job. She made sure everything was perfect for us. I played golf and my family where in the arcade and pool having a great time.
Room was really nice, with a private patio that we liked. The place is very quiet by the rooms. It is very spread out and they have a shuttle to take you all over if you don't want to walk. After a long day of golf, I loved it. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had building 6. It is close but not too close to the pool We liked the short walk and the quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scotthasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.4 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.3 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
#2 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
7.6 mi away
Renaissance Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 71333 Dinah Shore Dr, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa is a Palm Springs resort and hotel where the picturesque mountain views and secluded location create the perfect escape. Our Palm Springs hotel is the perfect place to unwind. Enjoy the best Palm Springs Golf on one of our championship courses, lounge at any of our three pools, splash down our 60-foot waterslide or enjoy a delectable meal at one of our Palm Springs restaurant options, including the new Pinzimini. A soothing sanctuary awaits those looking for a rejuvenating desert retreat with our expansive Palm Springs resort spa featuring treatments for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Mission Hills Hotel Rancho Mirage
Westin Mission Hills Resort And Spa
Westin Rancho Mirage
Palm Springs Westin
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing