We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ANOTHER GREAT WEEKEND!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ANOTHER GREAT WEEKEND!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Westin Mission Hills this past Memorial Day weekend and had a great time! Thanks to Bruno Santos and Alejandra for making our "check in" on Friday a welcoming experience! Bruno ALWAYS makes our stay an enjoyable one - what great service - thanks again Bruno and Alejandra!

We loved the breakfast buffet at the Pinzimini Restaurant - great food and great service! I would like to commend Carlos Alvarado for his exceptional service. Carlos was always there to keep our coffee and juice filled up - always smiling! It definitely shows that he enjoys what he does. Muchas gracias Carlos for taking care of me and my family.

We look forward to visiting your beautiful resort in August - can't wait. Thank you so much for another great weekend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Theresa F,

Thank you for sharing your review. We graciously accept your compliments and appreciate all of your feedback. We’re thrilled to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful, as customer satisfaction is what we pride ourselves on. I will share your comments with our staff, as I’m sure they’ll be delighted to hear your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again and creating the same experience on your next stay with us.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    755
    378
    207
    128
See reviews for
674
726
95
383
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (679)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed with my girl friend at this hotel and all I can say WHAT A BEAUTIFUL PLACE ! The room was georgeous and clean! We stayed just for 3 nights and we mostly hung out by the pool and played golf! I would recommend this place anytime! The best customer service especially from Their Director of FUN - I made it a point to write down his name, best guy ,DENNIS BORJA !!!! I will be back soon as I told him before we left, Overall the people were awesome!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiarash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed with our grandkids, the pool deck was packed and a certain employee, Dennis B. helped us get a space and some pool chairs. He certainly made an impression specially to my grandkids and made it really easy for me and my wife. Also would like to mention Jasmine and Alex who assisted us on our lunch. Travelling with little ones could be difficult but having such a great staff is a plus. We'll definitely be back at this property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Arnie D,

Thank you, we are so grateful for your feedback. It is with great delight to know that you and your grandchildren had a good time at our pool. We’re glad to know that Dennis and his team were very accommodating to you and your grandchildren needs. We strive to provide all of our guests with a relaxing experience and the personalized service that they deserve. We will be sure to share your comments with Dennis and his team. Thank you for choosing The Westin Mission Hills, we look forward to seeing you again.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was our 5th year in a row that my family and i have spent Memorial Day Weekend at this wonderful resort with a large group of friends, and we certainly plan to go back next year as well.

Hotel: We truly like the property. The property is vast and gorgeous with great views of the Golf Course! Rooms are really good size for our family of 5. We didn't feel cramped at all. Beds are excellent - as in any Westin property. Bathroom was large with a bath (with shower) and separate shower. so two people could take a shower at the same time.

Pool & Facilities: There are several pools and two water slides on property (one could use the Villa pool as well), and packed during the Memorial Day weekend. but very quiet any other time that we have been there. Good food and drink service by the pool as well as other functions (this weekend they had pool games, ping pong, rock climbing, and roller balls) which were loved by kids. There is a great modern arcade with a lot of games on site at no extra charge. Our kids loved it. I used the gym which is large and has all modern machines and weights.

Restaurant and Room Service: We only ate breakfast at the restaurant and it was fast and friendly even with a lot of kids around. We used room service and it was fast and wonderful.

All in all a great trip and a great resort. We recommend it to everyone and can't wait till we go back.

Room Tip: I personally like rooms that face the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magicmard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had an amazing time memorial weekend at the hotel! The pool was packed with many people but i managed to find a spot after the help of Dennis. He was more than happy to find a place for us to sit. Everyone at the hotel was very courteous and professional. We had a lot of fun at the pool and the services they provided. It was an overall fun environment. Can't wait to come back and visit! I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Michelle W,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a refreshing stay at our resort. We’re delighted to know that you were able to indulge in the pool fun for Memorial Weekend. It is truly a pleasure to know that you were able to experience the unparalleled customer service that we strive to provide all guests. Dennis will be pleased to hear of your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again, as we are always welcoming.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I cannot say any negative thing about this hotel! The best experience ever. The staff was more than helpful, the rooms were beautiful, the view was amazing! It was my birthday and Dennis and his front team sang happy birthday and gave me a cake! It definitely put an icing on the stay. Definitely recommend this place! Looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We just spent 2 days at the Westin Mission Hills Resort & Spa. We had a wonderful room facing the golf course. The staff at the Westin are fantastic. Brittanny S checked us in with a smile, attended to our requests and questions- professional and courteous. Ricardo provided amazing breakfast service, was polite- attentive and fabulous with our kids. Other great staff members to be mentioned are Natalie by the pool who guided us when the pool chairs were completely full - she arranged transportation to another pool with a smile! Jaime M. took good care of us with a smile after the first round of Memorial Holiday visitors left by Monday 3 pm and Stephanie R checked us out today and attended to last minute questions in a professional manner. The food and ambience was good as usual- the areas well maintained and the staff fantastic. They even raffled off a free 2 night stay to the Westin ( which we regretfully did not win, but we'll keep on trying !). Always a treat to be at this resort ! We'll be back . Thank you .
Sincerely
M B Karapetian

Room Tip: Fantastic view rooms facing the golf course and the mountains !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mettebk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear mettebk,

Thank you and we are grateful for your feedback. We’re delighted to know that our grounds and guest rooms were pleasantly appealing. We’re also glad to know that you and your family enjoyed a rejuvenating Memorial Weekend at our resort. It is truly a pleasure to know that you were able to experience the unprecedented customer service that we strive to provide all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again, as we are always welcoming at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa.

Be Well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.4 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 71333 Dinah Shore Dr, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa is a Palm Springs resort and hotel where the picturesque mountain views and secluded location create the perfect escape. Our Palm Springs hotel is the perfect place to unwind. Enjoy the best Palm Springs Golf on one of our championship courses, lounge at any of our three pools, splash down our 75-foot waterslide or enjoy a delectable meal at one of our Palm Springs restaurant options, including the on-site restaurant Pinzimini. A soothing sanctuary awaits those looking for a rejuvenating desert retreat with our expansive Palm Springs resort spa featuring treatments for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Mission Hills Hotel Rancho Mirage
Westin Mission Hills Resort And Spa
Westin Rancho Mirage
Palm Springs Westin
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing