We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 night stay with roaches in room!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We just stayed from 10/24-27/12 for my companies convention. There were roaches all over our room. We killed several. The phones in the room did not work, services were terrible. Beautiful property, at least the roaches liked the rooms!!! Disgusting!!! Oh and prepare to call from your cell phone for a shuttle if your room is far from the lobby. By the way cell reception is poor quality. Never going back.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Jeff H,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate all your comments and concerns as this allows us to improve our services. We apologize if you felt your stay was not up to par. As we are in the desert we do have natures insects around the area, however we take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously and do not have an insect issues.

We also have Wi-Fi throughout the resort and your carrier may not have a strong signal in our area. Should you return we encourage you to utilize our Wi-Fi services as this could help your coverage.

We hope you take another opportunity to visit us again so you may enjoy all the lovely services and amenities our resort has to offer.

Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,484 - 1,490 of 2,542 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just spent the weekend here with some girlfriends and had a great time. Loved how large our room was, loved how the pools weren't too crowded but were still lively, loved the convenience of everything available "on campus" at the resort. I would definitely come back, and would bring my 11 month old daughter next time as it's very family friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Brooke F,

Thank you for your review. We are so thrilled your enjoyed your stay! Looking forward to welcoming you and your girlfriends back to the Westin soon.

Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have stayed in Westin resorts and are Starwood preferred guest members. I made this reservation assuming i would have the same outstanding service we have experienced at other Westin properties. I booked this reservation weeks in advance. I was told it included a full breakfast and two days before i was offered an upgrade for $10 for a golf view. when i checked in, i was told there was no golf view available. I was to be given a voucher for breakfast which i never received. When we checked into the room, it was not acceptable. I called the front desk and they told me somebody would be right over to show us a different room with 15 minutes--it took 45 minutes. When they showed us the room we accepted it but they gave us keys that did not work--another 30 minutes. At 1030 in the evening we went to use the mini bar and were told they needed to swipe a credit card--a person showed up at 11 to fix and was unable to so would be back in 30 minutes (11:30) now with the appropriate tools. We never received a voucher for breakfast and did not have us down for breakfast. yes, the eventually gave us a voucher for breakfast after much complaining. The mini bar never worked and they were going to charge us $30 for the upgrade, which thanks to one staff member, we were never charged for that I am not sure i would go back here. There was a major disconnect with management and booking. Room was large, nice view, great bed. But get a grip on service. very disappointing

Room Tip: Building 14 on 2nd floor was okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelmika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear travelmika,

Thank you for your recent review.
We appreciate the time you took to offer your comments and feedback.
We strive to offer the best service possible for our guest so you can enjoy a relax, refreshing stay. We apologize if you felt our services we not up to par. We thank you for your loyal patronage and hope we will see you in the future.

Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this property over the weekend and had such an amazing and relaxing experience. Not only was the staff attentive, service incredible, and grounds beautiful; we couldn't ask for a better home away from home after a crazy work week!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dlacaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear samkansas,

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you can call us your home away from home.
We hope you are able to come and visit us again soon.

Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was told prior to booking that the way to guarantee our golf view king room would be available (because of our evening arrival time) was to advance pay online. So we did. Sadly the golf view was not available. So we were moved to a so-called "pool view". Room 415 has a partial view of the fence around the adult pool but mostly a view of the backside of the pool building. Not attractive at all. That is my biggest and only compliant though.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful, peaceful and nice to walk around. But if it's too hot to walk... don't worry... the staff is driving around in shuttle carts waiting to give you a ride all day! The room was clean and roomy. Beds are amazing. Great bath products. Golf was great! We played both courses. The pool area looked great although we were too busy to enjoy it. We saw a lot of kids and families. Noticed the kids involved in resort activities. We would have enjoyed a longer stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darkdivine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Darkdivine,

Thank you for your recent post. If you'd like to send us your SPG information we will be more than happy to update your preferences for a Golf View room. In the future we want to make sure we place you in a room that you like. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

this was a excellent hotel to stay in , the staff were very attentive and the easy to talk too

rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel was in a excellent location

would use on my next vacation

the pool was good as well

Room Tip: take a room away from the main convention areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drewtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Drewtim,

Thank you for your lovely review! We hope we will see you again soon!

Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this property for a work convention. The area is beautiful and it's a great location. The property itself is huge and I was getting lost the first couple of days. Luckily, there is quite a bit of staff driving around in golf carts who came to my rescue more than once.

The rooms themselves are a bit outdated. We kept the thermostat at 65 the whole time and the air never came on. There wasn't any air circulation whatsoever so I really did not sleep well our whole stay.

I do not think that the sheets were clean when we arrived as I kept finding long, black hairs in them. (I am a blonde) They didn't change the sheets until we asked them to a couple days later.

Our phones and internet did not work on the property. Even using the Westin wifi, the internet would not work. It was quite frustrating. It DID work in the convention room, but that was the only place we got an adequate signal.

The food is bland and the breakfast buffet does not include made to order eggs.

Due to the size of this huge property, housekeeping is not predictable. I spent one day beating the heat in my room and in the afternoon I was interrupted three times for room issues. Once to make the bed, another time for delivering towels and then again for stocking the refrigerator. As I said before, the bed was just made, but the sheets were not changed until we specifically asked. I just don't think there is enough staff to take care of this huge property the way they should.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Pamela M,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and concerns as this allows us to improve our services.
We apologize if you felt our staffing levels we not up to par. We do our absolute best to ensure all guests’ needs are our first priority so you may enjoy a relaxed refreshing stay.
We hope you will give us the opportunity to join us again so you may experience all the wonderful amenities we have to offer. Unfortunately we can't do anything about the heat, but we are happy to provide an unforgettable experience with our 3 sparkling pools, arcade, 2 championship golf courses, relaxing spa and more.

Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.5 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
943 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.2 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 71333 Dinah Shore Dr, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: $180 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa is a Palm Springs resort and hotel where the picturesque mountain views and secluded location create the perfect escape. Our Palm Springs hotel is the perfect place to unwind. Enjoy the best Palm Springs Golf on one of our championship courses, lounge at any of our three pools, splash down our 75-foot waterslide or enjoy a delectable meal at one of our Palm Springs restaurant options, including the on-site restaurant Pinzimini. A soothing sanctuary awaits those looking for a rejuvenating desert retreat with our expansive Palm Springs resort spa featuring treatments for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Mission Hills Hotel Rancho Mirage
Westin Mission Hills Resort And Spa
Westin Rancho Mirage
Palm Springs Westin
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing