We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$56
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa(Rancho Mirage)(Great Value!)
$180
$139
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Westin Mission Hills Villas(Rancho Mirage)(Great Value!)
$142
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welk Resorts Palm Springs(Cathedral City)(Great Value!)
$127
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,073)
Filter reviews
4,073 results
Traveler rating
2,075
1,051
506
271
170
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,075
1,051
506
271
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverblu emberwater parkgolf coursebluember restaurantpool areagreat familyget awayadult poolpalm springsfamily vacationcheesecake factorywhole familyspring breakfamily poolgrounds are beautifullounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
3,806 - 3,811 of 4,073 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2010

My wife and I have been going to Rancho Las Palmas Resort and Spa every year for over 20 years, for extended stays.

The staff is very gracious and go out of their way to make our stays very pleasant and memorable. Each year we seem to have an even better time than the previous year.

The hotel has well appointed, spacious rooms with excellent views. The grounds are exceptionally well cared for. We enjoyed the dining and ambience at the hotel’s BluEmber restaurant. Unique items in the gift shops provide the visitor shopping opportunities.

Conviently located, the hotel is directly across from The River, a highly upgraded mall. Also, it is near the downtown area of Palm Desert, with its many fine shops.

Every year we look forward to our return to the hotel for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. We highly recommend Rancho Las Palmas Resort and Spa.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesertLover100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

I just arrived back from staying in Rancho Las Palmas in early March, 2010. The location is excellent, with a 27 hole golf course adjacent to the hotel and a pool complex to keep the kids amused. It is over the road to the River complex which houses several eating establishments as a bonus. The hotel restaurants are excellent, and the position is perfect for exploring the local area. We found the staff to be friendly, the room was spotless and the beds quite coimfy. We are planning another vist to Palm Spriongs in the future and would not hesitate to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markstanley98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2010

Dear Markstanley98,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and we agree that Rancho has in the best location in the desert. We can’t wait to see you again soon!
Best Regards, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2010

Spent a long weekend at Rancho Las Palmas and the facility is great and the people are friendly and customer service-oriented. We are 4-star travelers, and very disappointed the Ritz had closed in PS, but RLP is a nice alternative and a very good value. Wife went to the spa and loved the spa area and her massage. The golf course is short and in places VERY tight, but it's in great shape and some serious elevation changes make it interesting. I wasn't happy that the range wasn't open, nor were a couple of holes due to recent flooding, but the staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dtk8722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2010

Dear dtk8722,
Thank you for posting your thoughts! We’re glad you found Rancho met your standards and you were able to enjoy some of the best things we have to offer, golf and spa. The rain and flooding did set us back and we’re sorry the range wasn’t open while you were here but very glad you had an enjoyable experience regardless. We hope to see you again soon!
Best Regards, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

We escaped the rain and cold of Northern California to stay 4 nights the week of President's Day. The hotel turned out to be a great option to do some relaxing poolside while the kids played in the lazy river, etc. and also as a launch pad to explore the Palm Springs area. The low rise, laid back nature of the hotel made it feel more upscale than we'd expected. The food options were wonderful and the ambience and service around the restaurant area made us feel like we were in Hawaii. The heat helped too -- 85 degree days! Kudos to the management and staff for the beautiful outdoor areas and the diligent service we received in the restaurant. We really liked that our children (ages 8 and 10) ate free with our two paid dinners/breakfasts in the restaurant. The morning buffet was excellent and we choose to go back again after the first good experience. I recommend doing some easy hiking in the Indian Canyons and also a visit to The Living Desert to see some of the flora and fauna of the area up close. We also drove two hours up to the Big Bear Lake ski resort of Snow Summit and had a great day skiing!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frah4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2010

Dear Frah4 -

Thank you for taking the time to post details of your experience. It sounds like you and your family had a great time throughout the resort and exploring the entire valley!

Best Regards,
Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

I had a peaceful plaza king room by the little lake with ducks. I stayed on Superbowl Sunday, Monday and left Tuesday. The days I went, the hotel offered 25% spa treatments and I got a deal for 50% room rates through a Travelzoo special. I practically had the spa to myself on Monday! The hotel was beautiful, staff were very friendly, and location was great. If you didn't want to eat at the hotel, restaurants were right across the street .The spa was very relaxing - whirlpool, sauna and dry sauna were close together so you could go one to another within a few steps. The spa had a private pool for spa guests and it was very tranquil. I had a swedish massage by Juan and he was fantastic. I can't wait to splurge and stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Solospaseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews