We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Outstanding value!”
Reviewed February 1, 2010

We booked online for a golf package -extremely satisfied with our accomodation. Staff were very professional and friendly. Golf experience exceeded our expectations and proved to be both challenging and beautiful. Food at Blu Ember was incredible. Don't miss happy hour - great deals on snacks and drinks.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbie401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2010
Dear Barbie401

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments. Glad to hear you enjoyed your golf experience. All of the recent rain covered the mountains in snow, making the backdrop to the course really beautiful. Hope to see you back at Rancho soon!

Best Regards,
Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,746
    913
    441
    211
    150
See reviews for
1,762
548
45
668
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2010

Loved the surroundings and not too glitzy atmosphere of this hotel (compared to Marriott's in vicinity). Loved the low rise atmosphere and the landscaping. Our only complaint is that the beds are EXTREMELY soft. We asked if they had rooms with firmer beds and were told all rooms are the same. We'd stay there again but our backs might not appreciate it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrelandfanUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 25, 2010

My wife and two young daughters stay at Rancho Las Palmas each time we visit the Coachella Valley. We love the terrific service at this resort, the great food and the helpful staff. The Splashtopia area along with the family pool help make this resort an excellent family getaway destination.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hendrx24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 5, 2010
Dear hendrx24 - Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, we're thrilled to hear you and your daughters always enjoy your visits, and thank you for always picking Rancho!!

Best Regards,
Rancho las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Rancho Las Palmas is a "resort/spa" set on golf course. It can't make up its mind if it's geared for adults or children (tries for both and fails). On one hand you have the golf course, spa and semi-upscale restaurants and on the other "Spashtopia" for kids... it doesn't succeed at either - instead a under-serviced muddle.

The property was remodelled - and it shows in the common spaces (restaurants, lobby, outdoor areas). The rooms are comfortable, although still not posh, southwest or elegant - a mish/mash of 80s and 2000. The bathrooms have granite counters, but a small shower/tub with under powered shower head. The closet space is adequate, room safe is inconveniently located on the floor in the mini-bar area => you have to get on your hands and knees to to open. Tip: STAY ON THE SECOND FLOOR => we could here the people above us walking until midnight. Double rooms are Full beds, not Queens, but comfortable.

If you want children activities you can stay by Splashtopia - else if you don't want noise etc. try the golf, mountain or lake view rooms. The adult pool doesn't have enough chairs. The grounds/golf course are great for walking => miles and miles of golf courses that interconnected with neighboring properties - bring bread crumbs or a GPS to find your way back.

The restaurants are okay - PRICEY - leave the resort for better food and prices - we really like Bing Crosby's restaurant. The $30 breakfast special at Blu Embers is just okay, nice to sit outside weather permitting... but nothing to write home about.

You get a$12.50 per person resort charge (RIP OFF) => for unlimited local phone (everyone uses a cell), Sunday Paper, Spa/workout room access - average/crowded.

Check-in /Check-out was painless. The Concierge and Front desk were no where to be found when we wanted help with restaurant suggestions - the phone range 25 times and no on answered.

Parking is ample - you drive around the complex to your "villa" - group of rooms.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 20, 2010
Dear BeachMax:

I'd like to sincerely apologize that the resort did not meet your expectations, and would like to thank you for posting your comments. Guest feedback is the best way for us to improve our offerings, and our entire management team reads each and every comment. We do try to be the best of both worlds - with activities and amenities for families and adult travelers - and our unique property setup typically allows us to keep families by Splashtopia and adults on the other side of the property, near the Tranquility Pool and Spa. Again, I'd like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations and hope you will give us another try in the near future.

Best Regards,
Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2010

We have stayed in Rancho Las Palmas several times. Always a fantastic experience and we keep coming back. The staff is super friendly and efficient. Location is excellent, in front of THE RIVER, with movies and restaurants. Our No.1 choice in the dessert

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2010
Dear PPepe989:

Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback and glad to be your #1 choice in the desert! We love our location across from The River and glad you enjoyed.

Best Regards,
Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2010

took a group of 10 and under kids to play tennis. It was perfect, tennis during the day, splashtopia before dinner. There was something for everyone.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soozie988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2010
Suzie988 -

Thanks for taking the time to post your comments, sounds like a great trip. You and 10 kids - wow! Hope to see you back soon.

Best Regards,
Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2010

My boyfriend and I wanted a romantic getaway, where we could have both luxury and our dog. We found both here. Right in the center of town, convenient to everything I like to do in Palm Springs, yet still a private feeling oasis. We stayed next to the Spa overlooking a duck pond so we were away from the "kids" area where they have Splashtopia. The property size is so big you can escape from families with noisy kids if you are looking for romance and relaxation. The rates were unbeatable for what you get. Included with our room, we received a total of 4 spa treatments (2 each) and it was great! Highly recommend this resort to both couples and families.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phitnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 7, 2010
Dear Phitnut,

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience. While we've become well known for our family friendly atmospherre with Splashtopia, one of the great things about our layout is that we are able to give adult/romance travleres an intimiate environment away from Splashtopia. Glad you enjoyed your location near the adult pool, spa and our plaza!

Happy New Year!
Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
909 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing