We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$80
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Westin Mission Hills Villas(Rancho Mirage)(Great Value!)
$214
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa(Rancho Mirage)(Great Value!)
$222
$212
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$369
$359
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welk Resorts Palm Springs(Cathedral City)(Great Value!)
$149
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,054)
Filter reviews
4,054 results
Traveler rating
2,061
1,049
505
270
169
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,061
1,049
505
270
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverblu emberwater parkgolf coursebluember restaurantpool areagreat familyget awayadult poolpalm springsfamily vacationcheesecake factorywhole familyspring breakfamily poolgrounds are beautifullounge chairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,974 - 3,979 of 4,054 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2006

We make at least two trips to the Palm Desert/Rancho Mirage area each year and have stayed at many different resorts. This one was at the bottom of the bunch. Don't be fooled by the 5 stars. It is basically a Best Western with a pool and golf course. The resort is really showing it's age... rooms are small, musty, and the shower had black mold. There is a distinct sewer smell throughout the property and the staff for the most part seemed coompletely disinterested in service. This hotel is definitely not on par with the JW Marriott or the Renaissance Esmeralda, although it is priced the same. Take your money somewhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 365daysofsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2006

I stayed at this hotel this past Memorial Day Weekend hoping to enjoy a relaxing two days by the pool. Needless to say, there was no chance to do so as there was nowhere to relax by the pool. The pools are ridiculously short on sunloungers and staff are totally incapable of doing anything about it. Despite the fact that there was room for more beds and countless beds sitting unused on balconies, the hotel decided the smartest thing to do would be to distribute folding chairs by the pool. Clearly, this was not even close to a workable solution. Guests spent most of the day pacing the pool area trying to fight for a bed and then, if lucky enough to get one, guarding it with your life. I briefly had one, but lost it when I left for 20 minutes to get a sandwich. It was all unnecessarily stressful and there was no excuse for it.

On top of that, the hotel is spread out in a dormitory fashion and the rooms are very dated with miniscule bathrooms. I see no benefit to staying here whatsoever.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mandeeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2006

We went here for a relaxing long weekend. I thought the property was beautiful and we loved the room. The spa was very nice and I had a great massage.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2006

The best part about this resort were the beautiful grounds. The service was acceptable and the food in the restaurants was excellent. However, the service at the pool is virtually non-existent. We came with the kids and were attracted by their offers of kids club activities and their 'tortuga island'. They didnt have any kids club running while we were there (even though it was spring break!) and the island is nothing more than some cement turtles squirting water at the kids. The kids (and us) did enjoy the waterslide and the steel drum musician at the pool. The rooms are showing their age and the handle to our patio door fell out, so we could no longer exit out to our patio to the pool. Also, although the beds are of good quality, they only offer double beds, which are simply not suitable for two adults to share comforatbly. The airconditioning unit is extremely loud and clunks on and off all night long. At 350/night- this place needs improving significantly. I would have enjoyed it immensely at half the price!

Stayed: April 2006
2  Thank aultesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2006

This is an older hotel - which means (good news) the rooms are large and comfortable with a balcony overlooking beautiful, mature landscaping -(bad news) they could use some updating. However, they ARE spotless, certainly not inordinately worn, and come with the comfy new bed linens Marriott is now featuring. The room also had a refrigerator, and the split bath (sink is outside the toilet/shower area) is convenient. The staff at ths hotel is outstanding - we had several special requests, and all were handled promptly and correctly. The location is great - easy to get to & from almost anywhere in the area. We definately prefer this style of Marriott over the high rise, convention laden sister hotel not too far away - and highly recommend it!

4  Thank sophiegirl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews