We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Stay Here Everytime!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, Ca
Level Contributor
152 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Will Stay Here Everytime!”
Reviewed October 16, 2005

I go to the desert every year and usually stay at the Marriott Dessert Springs which is a great hotel. My first time @ Rancho Las Palmas was excellent and I plan on staying here every time in the future. It is the best locatiopn in the desert being accross the street from the River (Great dining, shops, theater) and right off Hwy 111 with convenient access to all the other fine dining & shopping. The room was very nice with BOTH a mini bar and refrigerator, 2 queen beds and a sofa bed!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,635
    874
    417
    199
    142
See reviews for
1,623
525
42
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockport, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2005

Without the on-line incredible price deal my daughter got ($125/room) for a group of rooms for a family/friends gathering, this place would have been priced way too high for us and probably not worth the high room price. The first room my daughter and husband got smelled moldy, but perhaps that's because when all of us entered our rooms, the air conditioning was turned off and the air stale. Beds were very comfortable with thick puffy mattress pads. Nice golf course view for my room, my daughter's room had lagoon view. Restaurant is high priced, especially breakfast - need to have less expensive, lighter breakfast choices. Dinner lasagne I had was very good, especially the smoked/grilled portobello mushrooms topping the lasagne. The pool was nice to lounge around, the "big" slide was just a twisty water slide, not as huge as I imagined by the hotel's bragging of having the largest water slide in the area. Although the rooms were supposed to have refrigerators (and all the others in my party had one), my room did not have one, except the locked mini-bar (which is in addition to the refrigerator and I had declined the key because I had my own drinks). I had purchased some snacks and wished I had the promised refrigerator. Overall, we had a very nice 3-night stay.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TXRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2005

Very nice hotel, good situation, staaf very friendly. I want there to return as soon as possible. de AC is little noisy.
Too much people has the swimming pool during the weekend. 65$ the very good rate

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank fabi*from*belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2005

The Las Palmas Marriott is a great resort. I stayed for 3 nights attending a conference in the hotel. The rooms are well appointed. Despite what I read here, there are darkening shades. They are behind the sheer curtains next to the window. The two outer curtains that do not close all the way are purely for decoration. Service at the hotel is standard for Marriott, although I found the staff to be very friendly. Every time we passed through the hotel lobby, we were always greated with a hotel. Every request was met - extra pillows, turn down service, two newspapers in the morning, late check-out, shuttle service on golf carts to your room, etc. I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing