We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with the kids!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay with the kids!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great place to stay with the kids! They had a blast at Splashtopia and it was fun for us too. We opted for the room with the king size bed with the full bed sleeper sofa and that was perfect for our 7 year old twins. The room was spacious and the bathroom was large. Upon check in we were moved closer to Splashtopia which even ended up being a cheaper rate so that was a nice gesture. The food seems a big expensive ($15 for burger and fries at the grill) and if you are staying near the splashtopia side of the resort, it is a bit of a walk to the front where the other restaurants are. They do have some shuttle golf carts riding around so if you catch one, they will always take you up to the front. We ended up eating dinner both nights across the street at "The River" shopping center which had some nice restaurants. I think if they want people to stay on their premises to eat at their restaurants, they need to lower their prices, otherwise, people will go across the street. And instead of a mini bar...which I don't think many people use these days...a refrigerator in the rooms would be nice. Premises were nicely kept and staff was very friendly...I even left my Ray Bans on a bench outside, and when I went back to look for them, they were holding them at the concierge...could have ended up differently without a professional staff!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Andrea R,

Thank you for sharing the many great details of your recent stay. We are happy to have saved you a little money upon arrival and it sounds like the room worked out perfectly. Its great that you took advantage of the close proximity to The River and enjoyed some nice dining options. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we thank you for choosing to bring your family to stay with us this summer. Until next time!

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,328
    753
    340
    165
    121
See reviews for
1,390
435
37
472
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I loved the presentation of the hotel. My stay was relaxing and the hotel staff was superb. The room was nice and maintained. There was a weird odor coming from the bathroom vent one of the days of my stay, but everything else was no nice I really can't complain. My daughter loved the Splashtopia and we loved the golfing. The course could be maintained a bit more, however it was a great and relaxing vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Melinda B,

Thank you for choosing us as your summer getaway destination. It is great to hear that your stay was relaxing and enjoyable and we hope to have the opportunity to invite you back in the future. Your business is appreciated and we appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra Heights, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hotel exceeded our expectations. Rooms were nice and the view out our room was terrific. While I was in meetings, kids had a ball in the water park. "Splashtopia" made the stay really worth it, especially considering the 100+ degree heat. Hotel staff were outstanding. Plenty of great restraunts nearby. Would stay again simply to vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Jeff K,

We are pleased to hear you were able to mix business with pleasure during your recent stay. And it sounds like your family was able to beat the heat in the most fun way possible - Splashtopia! Your compliment to our staff if very much appreciated, as we strive to always put our best foot forward when it comes to guest satisfaction. We'll look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future for a relaxing vacation.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Enjoyed family time in the pools. I would like to see the rooms upgraded with carpeting it looks like they haven't upgraded over the last three years that we have been coming. This time room cleanliness and bugs were an issue. We finally purchased our own bleach wipes and dish soap to clean up extra. The pool is great but staff do not come around for drink /food orders and you cannot take any food or drinks into pool. Plan ahead.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Geri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Perfect property if you have children. We stayed right near the lazy river and loved every bit of it. My son is 9 and his friend 13 and they loved the water park. I thought the rooms were very nice and the bed was very comfortable! We did have to pay extra for a fridge but it was worth it. There are alot of restaurants and shops very close by. We had happy hour and Blue Ember and the kids had the kids buffet and that was very good. I thought the service by the pool was fantastic. We were there on Wed-Friday and sat by the lazy river. We were given ice water frequently and received our food quickly. I would definitely go back!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kapice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I celebrated mu birthday with my family members and its was good experience. My kids enjoyed every moment and that what matters for me. Overall it is a good resort only the two double beds are too small for 2 adults and mattresses were very uncomfortable. Hotel needs to update two double beds to 2 queen beds because they have enough space in the room and the mattresses needs to be changed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anahit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Anahit C,

We are honored to have been a part of your special celebration, and so happy your children enjoyed every moment! We appreciate your feedback on the beds, as our guest's comfort is of extreme imortance. Thank you for choosing to bring your family to stay with us. Your business is much appreciated and we hope to have the opportunity to have you back in the future.

Best,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a large property. Great for children and families. The pool area is called Splashtopia and consists of 2 water slides, a lazy river, splash area and a pool. There is also an adults only pool (small one) closer to the front of the resort.
The resort has a golf course making the resort very beautiful. The rooms are spread out among over 20 two-story buildings. Each room has a patio and balcony. Room facing the golf course are quieter but farther than the pool area.
There is a restaurant called Blu Ember and a Starbucks for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pool side food is good but pricey. Breakfast was not the greatest but dinner was OK.
There is a shopping center across the street called The River (a 10 min. walk) which has your usual eateries. We prefer breakfast at Acqua Pazzo at The River than the resort.
Service was excellent. Rooms are good sized with refrigerator inside.
In short, I would recommend but only if you are going with kids. They will love it.

Room Tip: If you want privacy and quiet get a room away from the pool area. No elevators to go to the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raylaw323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear raylaw323,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your recent experience. It sounds like you took advantage of the close proximity to the River - Acqua Pazza is a favorite amongst our staff, as well. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing us as your summer getaway destination.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.2 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#4 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.5 of 5 stars 649 reviews
2.8 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing