We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Cucamonga, United States
1 review
“Summer Vacation”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is a great resort for a family vacation. My kids enjoyed the water slide, lazy river, and family pool. They had ample supply of inner tubes for the lazy river and had two fun water slides for kids and adults. I appreciate the amount of lifeguards stationed around the lazy river and water slides. The place has a nice sitting area to relax at night complete with decorative lighting. They also have an adult pool away from the family pool providing a quiet area to relax in. Love this place. For Starbucks coffee lovers, they serve Starbucks coffee at the Palms coffee. It's located in close proximity to shops and other restaurants such as the Yardhouse and Cheese Cake Factory.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roland C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,746
    913
    441
    211
    150
See reviews for
1,762
548
45
668
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Fun place to stay. Went for a romantic/relaxing getaway. Just keep in mind it is a family place so there is a large amount of children around, especially in the pool area. There is an adult only pool, but it is a far walk from the rooms in the back of the resort. Beautiful place, convenient little coffee shop, nice golf course.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Christina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Christina V,

We are so happy to have provided a romantic and relaxing summer getaway for you and your special someone. Thank you for choosing to stay here and finding the pleasure in our amenities. We appreciate your feedback and your business.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We recently had our first stay at Rancho Las Palmas and it exceeded our expectations. Our boys (ages 6 and 9) cried when we left. It's a fantastic place for kids. We will be back next summer. Prices during the off season can't be beat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Terrific place to enjoy family gatherings. All a family with young kids as well as old folks could ask for during a summer get a way. We enjoyed the pools, golf and the convenience of the restaurants and shops. The staff was exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 367terryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2014

this is a great place to have the best of both worlds when you travel with kids. There something for everyone to do. We also got to enjoy family time and alone time (w/o kids) at the resort. My family loves coming here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Arlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Arlene T,

We couldn't agree more on the balance of family and adult time while traveling. It sounds like you had the good fortune of experiencing both, which we love reading about! We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Had a great time again this year. Lazy River was more crowded this year. Trying to get chairs for our large group was an issue had to have someone at the doors as they opened first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This hotel is wonderful - every department and staff member truly goes out of their way to ensure that you enjoy your stay... The grounds are beautiful and the hotel has something for every member of the family. if you have children the hotel continually has things for the children to do after spending a day in the pool, lazy river and on the water slides they can enjoy movie night and miniature golf night. Take your family once and they will ask you to take them again and again every year... Enjoy -

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 744thomasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear 744thomasd,

Your review epitomizes the experience we hope every single one of our guests walks away with, and we truly appreciate your outstanding feedback. Thank you for bringing your family here to stay with us this summer. And might we add, we'll never forget your quote, "Take your family once and they will ask you to take them again and again every year." We are touched by your kind words and looking forward to creating more memorable stays for you and your family.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
909 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing