We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and kid friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great and kid friendly”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Wonder spot to relax and play. Water park for children great with plenty of life guard staff. All food services on site friendly and tasty. Golf course quality more average but staff very accomodating and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kelownagolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,807
    948
    455
    222
    153
See reviews for
1,866
560
45
672
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Rancho Las Palmas is a great resort right across from Riverwalk Mall where there are many restaurants. This is a premium high end resort with great rooms and 100% friendly service. As expected the rooms are expensive but there are packages available depending on the season. You pay for what you get and my wife and I feel strongly we hadca full value premium resort experience during our 5 days. We will rebook soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank dsharrock42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The lobby is very pretty. However, compared to other resorts, the resort is much smaller in terms of number of restaurants and shops onsite. The breakfast at Bluembers was good and service was adequate.

The beds were just okay. Nothing luxurious but pillows were comfortable.

We went to the spa one day and I was disappointed that our server only came by one time to take our initial order. She never came back to see if we wanted more food or drinks. The spa itself was okay. A bit tired though...lockers are well worn and the showers could use a real upgrade. My massage was very nice though.

The real kicker was the roach in the bedroom on the first night! I know that bugs are everywhere but it's really quite stressful to have a roach running around the room at 11pm at night. Luckily one of my friends was comfortable getting it taken care of but I'm hesitant to come back to this resort. There are many other great options in the Palm Springs area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is our fourth time at this resort so a review is long overdue. We have always had great stays here with our kids. They love the splashtopia area for kids and the kids pool area is small enough that I could let them explore on their own. There are also life guards with eyes on all areas. My kids love the waterslides too. I was really worried this time because it was supposed to be 105 degrees. Fortunately I was able to find a lounge chair in the shade and there are also "misters" along the fence which surprisingly help with the heat. We dined on property for both dinner and breakfast and were very happy with both meals. A few tips: bring plenty of sunscreen and water shoes for the kids. The ground gets ridiculously hot! Also, take a look at the map of the property to see where you want to be. The resort is rather big so if you are not coming with kids, it would be silly to stay anywhere near splashtopia. Finally, I was surprised to see that our king room came with a pull out full size sofa. So a family of 4 is better off in a king room here than in a 2 full bed room. The 2 bed rooms are not queens, they are fulls. (Im not sure if all king rooms have a pull out couch). All in all, a great weekend getaway that the kids love coming back to!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyG371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

if you are looking for a total hotel package, this is one of the two best, the other being the recently opened Ritz Carlton, although they have no golf course. The Spa here is simply a great one with excellent therapists, the food at the Blue Ember is excellent, the coffee shop offers a nice selection of well priced fresh items--the golf course is a good one, not great, but offering beautiful vistas and a nice challenge for nearly every level golfer, the rooms are very nice , the adult pool is an advantage and kids have a wonderful "splash" pool with all kinds of fun things for them to do. Its a low rise hotel, so its very convenient, never more then two floors-- makes for easy walking. And its perfectly located for other restaurants and activities (the River area just across the street) and its well protected from the wind--a major consideration in the desert!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Don't get me wrong, the resort is pretty nice. That's why I was okay with paying $250 per night for a room with what I thought were two queen size beds. It turns out they are full size beds and it's not easy to share a full size bed with another adult. We didn't get a good night sleep any of the three nights we were there. Be prepared to pay an up-charge for everything. A pint of beer at the R Bar is $8. The Spa Services are fantastic, but you pay a premium for them. We were offered a mimosa during our pedicures and they cost us $25. I wish I could say they were the best mimosas we've ever had. It's a nice enough resort, but it's a little frustrating to have to pay higher prices for amenities and services you can find elsewhere for a similar or better quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Carly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The Splashtopia was a fun experience for the children. There were plenty of lifeguards and they were great with the small children. The business amenities were nice. The facility for the convention was more than adequate and accommodated our group well. There are adequate restaurants and you do not need to leave the hotel. The golf course was nice but narrow.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank lynnm216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
927 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing