We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well kept and beautiful views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Well kept and beautiful views”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The resort is a fairly large golf resort with many of their rooms and villa lining the fairways of the course. The place is well immaculate and spotless. Since I was attending a conference I was not able to enjoy the all the ammenties but the golf course was excellent, the views of the surrounding mountains were beautiful and the pools were very clean as well.

My room was one of the further buildings from the main lobby but it was only a 10 minute walk and there were back entrances to the pool and waterpark just steps away. The room I had was a king, fairway view; nice size comfortable with an outside deck with chairs.

About a 5 minute walk across the street there was a higher end outside strip mall with resturants and movie theater and the resort is about 15 minutes from the airport. I would most certainly retrurn for a family vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scootstheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,635
    874
    417
    199
    142
See reviews for
1,623
525
42
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Spent 4 days in April at the Omni resort with the family. First time visiting the resort, spent recent spring breaks at La Quinta. Overall, we were very pleased with the resort. Rooms were nice size and adequately furnished - good quality and clean, but it's a step below 5 star properties (although nicer than most rooms at La Quinta). My guess the resort will upgrade once they start losing business to the new Ritz. Noticed a lot of "high-rollers" at the resort, parking lot full of Range Rovers and an occasional Bentley. Our kids loved the pool area and the food/service was decent. The resort was near capacity, so the pool area was crowded and loud, but heck, it is spring break. Mostly families - not many young spring breakers here. The River center across the street provided many dining options (Cheesecake Factory, Yardhouse, etc) that were family friendly and walkable. Met our needs for a quick mid-week break from the burdens of life on the coast. We will return.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the golf course on east side property much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lord_of_Canterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I come here every year for Mother's Day because of Splashtopia. The rooms are nice, but the cost has continued to increase over the years. If it weren't for the water park I would stay at the JW Marriott. I hear there is another Marriott property in the area that offers water slides and various other activities including a movie theater for the kids, i might give that a try next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Morgan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm springs, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Went with 5 other families for a birthday/mother's day getaway! Perfect spot for kids and families. Only negative comment would be that pool chairs are packed in to accommodate guests. It made the pool area much more crowded than it needed to be….other than that it was a perfect stay! Get a cabana if it will be hot during your stay…so worth it!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Great Place to unwind and relax. We absolutely loved every minute. The spa, pools and food were top notch. The rooms were big and comfy and we felt right at home. The spa was amazing and my massage left me completely relaxed. Every meal was delicious.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Mirage, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this place. We come back every year and the place just gets better. The kids love the pool and my wife and I love the spa and golf. There is something for everyone and the staff is great. Eric Santos is a wonderful concierge and will make sure your every need is met. This hotel is a wonderful value and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Great place to stay in Palm Springs that is near shopping and dining. We stayed for 2 nights with our toddler son who loved the splash pad and sandy beach by the pool. Not a great value, but the resort feels like a quiet oasis, with sprawling greenery, and quiet walking paths. Parking is fantastic - you can pull right up to your room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Renee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing