We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Omni hotel in Rancho Mirage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale
1 review
“My stay at Omni hotel in Rancho Mirage”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I've had the pleasure of staying at Omni Rancho Mirage this past weekend, May 3rd. This was my first time staying at this hotel and I love it. My kids had a great time. I love the fact that our room was steps away from the Splashtopia pool area. The one bad thing was the bed. The bed felt as though it was going to fall apart and comforter used on the bed was pretty bad too. Other than that, everything was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,640
    874
    418
    199
    144
See reviews for
1,629
525
43
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Omni for my husbands work convention. Its a lovely property with a very friendly helpful staff. We had dinner on the golf course one night and on a roof top one night, and a lunch on a beautiful patio one day. The food was delicious even though they were feeding over 140 people. the bartender at Bluember had a special cosmo he makes that is delicious and also makes a great lemon drop!
The convention planned several events for us… we chose to do a desert jeep tour with Desert Adventure Eco Tours. Had a great time and will defiantly do it again with the kids!!! Also did a tour of star homes and dinner at Cary Grants old home one night.
The only negative I can think of is the walls are a bit thin. we could hear our height snoring. But overall a small problem at a very nice hotel.
Would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We had a room over looking splatopia which would be perfect if you had kids!!! the golf views would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunnkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We went to the area for the Stagecoach Festival and chose the Omni Rancho Las Palmas for a nice place to stay while attending the festival. We actually ended up staying more at the resort than heading to the festival. It's great oasis within an oasis. Food was great, and great music on the patio at the bluEmber restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chino hills, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

staff was bad on advicing on travel arrangements to stagecoach. Got locked out of room last night. It was our anniversery weekend. Went breakfast at emberblu it was not good 26 dollar buffet with minium choices coffee was not hot . for how much I paid for rooms whole experiance was a disaster.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
128 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

First off, this is a world class resort and clearly they are appealing to families, not only business travelers. Our room was excellent, grounds are spectacular and the staff was great. I must admit, I felt as though the staff was being put in positions of 'babysitters' for kids that were not monitored by the parents at all. Many kids were actually riding their razor scooters 'through' the bar area, riding in between tables and all around the 'common' area while the live musicians were playing.
Several times we saw staff members discreetly remove scooters from directly in front of the doors to restaurants, lobby and bars. Just a bit of a distraction from an otherwise spectacular facility.
Love that they have an adult only pool and it is great. The waitress/waiter service around the pool was sketchy, but all in all a wonderful resort and experience.

Room Tip: It's a large resort. If you do not have a car you may want to request a room near the lobby/rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vagabond116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Rancho Las Palmas is the Perfect getaway resort for friends and family. The service is outstanding and we loved the grounds. From the moment we checked in, we felt the staff went above and beyond. Grounds are very well maintained and Lazy River is perfect for families.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I was at the Rancho Las Palmas Hotel during a business conference and I was very impressed with the Service, Accommodations and food. The cost for food and beverages are in line with this type of Resort and the quality is top notch.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing