We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lazy river...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Perfect for families with young kids. Enough fun activities to keep the little ones busy and happy, and enough relaxation and sophistication for the grown-ups. A few minor kinks to work out, but great overall - can't wait to make this at least an annual retreat!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,677)
There are newer reviews for Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,504 - 2,510 of 3,679 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

Overall stay was adequate for price range. The room was dark and dreary. There is poor natural lighting and minimal low watt lights. If you want golf and waterpark, this may be your place. If you need to work or read in the room, bring your own reading lamp.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Overall really enjoyed our stay. Very pleasant resort with nice restaurants, pools and entertainment in evening. My only concern was that our room had two double beds, hence, nobody slept very well. Very clean. We were in building 1, which I thought was really a great location. Very quiet in the evening except for light music coming from restaurant. If it weren't for the beds, I would give this resort a 100% recommendation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We chose this hotel for a family vacation because we have 5 grandchildren under the age of 4. Although other hotels in the price range seemed more luxurious and were recommended to us we thought we would sacrifice some amenities to accommodate them. As it turns out the children's area is only open from 11-4. Anyone with toddlers knows that gives you a few wake hours to enjoy the area. The slide is not available to children that young even if they can swim and even if they are accompanied by their parents. Service at the pool was nonexistent. We had to serve ourselves. The hotel and staff was friendly .. The rooms were fine but i think , without the added features of lazy river, slides and kids area, we could have done better for the money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank jillb936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Only good things to say. Beautiful property; nice room on one of the 6th fairways; great staff; right across the road fromThe River, a mall with restaurants and coffee. A few minutes by car and 15 minutes walk to El Paseo shops and restaurants.

Good golf course and a large, varied "water park" that was getting a lot of use

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hct1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This was the second time we have stayed at this resort. The first was a disaster due to a bad manager. The Hotel made up nicely for it when we stayed the 2nd time. It was still over priced and the beds were not very comfortable, but I weight 265 lbs so it could have been me. The rooms were very clean and the service was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark And Jonna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at ORLPR&S during the BNP Paribas in March 2014.
From the moment we checked in to the very moment we checked out this resort has been nothing less than professional and courteous throughout our stay.
This is a beautifully landscaped resort with Petunias and Snap Dragons blooming everywhere. Soft relaxing music playing in the background and accented with water fountains and fire pits to top it off.
We booked our reservation through Travelocity, and to our surprise, the resort received the wrong dates from them. This is a very busy time of the year for these resorts and we were told they were also fully booked. However, Solomon, the manager, came through for us and found us a room with a wonderful view to boot. The room was absolutely perfect. Clean, updated and everything working like a charm.
We had our morning breakfasts on the outside patio at Blue Ember. The Eggs Benedict and the Omelets are tastefully prepared. Abel and Marco made sure we were well taken care of. Thanks guys. Though it can be a little pricey, the portions, flavor and presentations were well worth it.
We also had a his and hers massages. Again, a little pricey at $140 for 50 minutes, but both of our massages were absolutely wonderful and we would surely book the massages again.
I further loved the fact that the resort had plenty of tennis courts. I love to play tennis when on vacation and many resorts, aside from La Quinta and the Marriot, in Palm Springs, either have few courts or non at all. At ORLP&S I had no trouble playing at anytime and the courts are exquisitely clean, well maintained and lit for night play as well.
To top everything off, as we checked out and made our way to the airport, we dropped off our rental car and realized we had forgotten our tennis rackets back in our room. I called the resort to see if they could send a person to the airport with the rackets before our departure time. Lennon, in charge of lost articles at the resort, using his own personal car, drove the rackets himself to the airport. I was so impressed with every single thing that this resort did for us throughout our stay. We have stayed at MANY resorts all over Palm Springs for the tournament and nothing has come close to the experience we had with ORLPR&S. We will definitely be booking our stay with them next year and are already looking forward to another wonderful experience. However, we will NOT be booking with Travelocity anymore.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Garlicmaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.6 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
937 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: $219 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing