We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Resorts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Excellent overall experience- professional and friendly staff. Beautiful venue, with well kept grounds. Rooms are large and clean, most comfortable bed I've slept in away from home! Additionally the food was excellent. My trip was for business however I will return for a personal stay based on my experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Charissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Charissa,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor! It's great to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us and that you got a good night's sleep away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for your vacation!
Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,614 - 2,620 of 3,741 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great location. Lots to do at the resort and in the surrounding area. Awesome golf! Rooms could have been a little fresher. (a little musty) Food, pool, exercise facility were all wonderful! Music at night by the pool was incredible. Lots of fun.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Jeff,
Thank you for posting your review! We're glad you enjoyed our golf course and the nightly music. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The facilities were beautifully landscaped and the accomodations were very clean and comfortable. The staff and service was impeccable with an excellent selection of food and beverages. The golf course ( 27 holes ) was wonderfully maintained and staffed and our group enjoyed the stay immensely.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Chris,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor! We're so glad you your stay with us and that you were pleased with everything we had to offer during your group event! We hope to welcome you back for another stay again soon!
Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed her in Winter 2013/14 with wife and 4 kids. Going in we honestly had pretty low expectations as we had walked through the hotel a few years ago and weren't that impressed.

However this trip and the resort were fantastic. The resort is now very clean and the Common areas are great. The layout is like some other Palm Desert area hotels with many 2 story buildings around the property with many on the golf course and around the pool area. We had connecting rooms on the golf course and the rooms were tastefully decorated and updated nicely. They are still a little dark but hard to avoid with this style of architecture. We had a walk out with a nice patio area overlooking the golf course. One thing that definitely should be fixed is the best, they are way too hard. Coming from a Hyatt before this and their great beds all of us had a hard time sleeping on these.

The grounds around the resort are great. Lots of green space and the kids played alot of football, etc. outside. The plaza area by the entry is great. It has a little market, lots of firepits and heaters, the nice restaurant, and a bar. We enjoyed sitting out here nearly every night we were there. The adult pool is also in this area but we didn't use it but it also looked very nice. We also happened to be there for 12/31 and the hotel put on a nice kid's buffet new years with arcade and dancing with the celebration at 9 PM. They also offered a more formal adult only party. The arcade was temporary setup and could have been better. The hotel could use a permanent arcade for all the kids that were there.

Splashtopia appears small at first glance but is really nice. The waterslides aren't real long but you can get going pretty fast on them. Even my 13 year old loved them. They also have a very warm lazy river and a warm traditional pool and a couple of hot tubs. Excellent service and helpful little store there. One thing is that Spashtopia was crowded and the river full frequently. I know it probably never will happen but this area could use another river/pool combination to separate the crowd. The deck area is also not that big so all the chairs were frequently full. These are minor complaints as the kids really enjoyed the pool.

Location is excellent. It is in Rancho Mirage directly across the street from the River Shopping Complex. This is very convenient as there are many restaurants, few shops, and a movie theater all withing easy walking distance. Also if you like to walk neighborhoods the resort is inside the Rancho Las Palmas country club so there are many streets for walking along the golf course.

All in all a fantastic trip and rate this hotel highly.

Spas

Room Tip: Pool can be busy so rooms on the pool are very convenient but not very private and get alot of dayti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mlakeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Mctcfitz,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor! We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with everything we had to offer and that your kids enjoyed Splashtopia. We love that the River is right across the street for our guest's convenience. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We enjoyed as a couple, but regretted not bringing our daughter as there were so many kids. Really nice rooms, 3 pools, a nice green that many rooms look out over complete with ponds and ducks. The spa is really well done - separate pool there, too that includes poolside service for spa guests only and separate male and female waiting rooms. Loved my massage by Carmen. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jeremy Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Jeremy Allison S,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor! We're so glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us and had made time to have a massage at our spa. It's great to hear that Carmen was able to provide you with a great massage. We hope to welcome you back again soon during your next visit to the desert!
Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Our girls love the Splashtopia for the fun but I like it because I just witnessed a drowning drill. They dropped a baby manikin in the lazy river in the middle of this busy Saturday. I saw the lifeguard react so quickly to rescue the "baby". As a parent I was very reassured to see both the fact that they do drills and the good performance!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Lisbeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Lisbeth,
Thank you for posting your review! We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we able to see the drills our lifeguards run. They work very hard and love making our guests feel happy and safe! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The Rancho Las Palmas Resort has a fresh new look and rejuvenated feel. Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet, and meeting and meal facilities are more than adequate for large groups (250+). I found the food in bluEmber Restaurant to be excellent - flavor, texture, preparation and service. I don't drink, but I understand the bar was top notch, also. Also, great setting and great staff, very accommodating and responsive to requests.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Tom,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great meal in bluEmber. We hope to welcome you back again soon for a vacation next time!
Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.6 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
943 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: $232 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing