We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We really enjoyed our short visit here . We booked because they were pet friendly. We the room was very spacious and opened up to the golf course with a mountain view. The people were very friendly and inviting. It does look like a nice place for children as they have a great kids pool area with a Lazy river and slide.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,674)
There are newer reviews for Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,559 - 2,565 of 3,674 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

My husband and 3 young children went to celebrate my 40th birthday. It was just my family and the hotel - we had a great time. A great memory for my 40th celebration. Splashtopia is fantastic. My only recommendation is to bring your own pillow. The pillows are painful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The rooms are not brand new but very well maintained. Had a king bed with plenty of additional room space for a full size couch! Bathroom unique in that it's large enough to feel not cramped. Grounds around the resort were beautifully. Overall a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank lmguggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

excellent location across from The River complex (Restaurants, Cinema, Shopping). Well kept property; friendly/efficient staff; room spacious, well appointed and restful. Don't accept a room in the 1500 building if you want quiet/restful; it has a major condenser/chiller/air handler on 24/7.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Pros - location & amenties, service staff
Cons - suites are very dated and need a good cleaning, especially the hvac vents in the bathroom which look like years of dust and pollen have been built up over the years. Dust bunnies can be seen in all corners of room where there is no carpet to hide such.

Overall if you can get a decent nightly rate then it is worth it but there are many other alternative properties within the area to choose from. In my opinion this property is not quite up to the "Omni" standards yet, which may explain why the company name is not displayed prominately anywhere on the exterior of the grounds.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canada54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our first visit to the resort. Checked in Dec 30th for 2 night stay with family. Weather was perfect and the kids (ages 7 and 12) loved the lazy river and waterside. We live in OC so the getaway was perfect. Most of the guests were from Washington state and Oregon to escape the cold.

Avoid booking poolside room unless you want constant noise from kids and waterside. We stayed in Lakeview room. Perfect--quieter but still close walk to pool. Ask for extra pillows, they are much too soft and provide no neck support.

Location of the resort couldn't be better for families. Walk across the street to The River for various restaurants, PF Changs, Cheesecake Factory, Flemings, pizza and burger joints. The River also has boutiques and shops. Very nice setting.

Avoid Spring Break visits as I've been told that the pool is jam packed and that the crowd is "rough around the edges". Not fun for families who want calm getaway and are not into the "Vegas-like scene".


Pros:
* beautifully landscaped resort with courteous staff
* nice, clean room with ample counter space in bathroom for toiletries
* attentive poolside servers
* great location--walk to shops and restaurants

Cons (hence only 4 stars):
* needs in-room fridge, not a minibar
* Resort Fee. Really, Omni? Just tack it onto the rate, travelers are smarter than you think

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realocmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Good Morning RealOCMom,

Thank you for your review - we always appreciate feedback from our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay: the weather, room and resort location sounded perfect for your family. We appreciate your pros and cons list - this is very helpful to us so we can continue to improve. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

not the best room for the price, food was less than sub par. It felt like all services supplied were contracted out, and not fulfilled in house, like we were in a timeshare program somehow. We would not return for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Good Morning David,

Thank you very much for your review - we always appreciate getting feedback. We were sorry to hear you did not enjoy your room or your dining experience. We want to ensure each guest feels taken care of, not as if services are contracted out. Thank you for your thoughts and we do hope we can see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.6 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
936 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: $218 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing