We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed But Hotel Made It Right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle WA
Level 6 Contributor
599 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Disappointed But Hotel Made It Right”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Omni this month and was disappointed in the response from staff when problems initially arose. I had stayed at this property many times over years before it was an Omni property. There were issues with packages I wasn't offered, housekeeping, and spa cleanliness to name a few. I complained to management and initially really did not appreciate the response received. After I returned home I was contacted by the front desk manager Lalo who really took my concerns seriously and took steps to correct the situation. We will return to give the resort another try because of Lalo's actions.
The grounds of the resort are very nice and well maintained. We did enjoy the live music in the evenings

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TikiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,746
    913
    441
    211
    150
See reviews for
1,762
548
45
668
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Gorgeous resort with meticulously maintained grounds and excellent service. Room was generously spacious, though lacking some light, with glass doors opening to the marvelous garden. Service was hearty. Had a delicious dinner and breakfast there and enjoyed the well-equipped fitness center. Definitely my option in that oasis.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABD119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Canada, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Centrally located in the Palm Springs area. Incredibly kid friendly. Fantastic dining and outdoor lounging options. Very friendly staff and can great value for money. Its a favorite with many LA based folks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ayesha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles,ca
Level 6 Contributor
350 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were here with 13 family members over Thanksgiving. Room was lovely,although we had them bring more lamps. Bathroom was small and could use updating.There was no turndown service. We were troubled by a crying dog next door. Its owners had left him alone in the room. Really inconsiderate.We complained and the owners were notified. It happened again. May we move you-they said?-No, How about moving them. Luckily they left the next day. How about one area where all the people with doge could stay? Kids Loved the pool area. Thanksgiving dinner was very good. Spa was very good. Ask for Carmen. A server who went out of her way for us was Malia- While I enjoyed the stay, I am not sure I would go back. There is no central lobby where people could gather. and it was so big as to be somewhat impersonal.There was also a big problem with the bill which took 45 minutes to straighten out.

Room Tip: If you have no kids or want quiet, ask to be far away from Splashtopia-and always ask for an upstair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mflickermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is our 4th stay at this resort. We fly in from Sydney Australia each year so you can assume we really love this resort. It has a special feel and ambience and the luxury makes the stay exceptional. The resort is beautiful, the surrounds are outstanding, the rooms large, clean and comfortable and the staff very helpful.
And the location is exceptional, located near The River and only 25 minutes from Palm Springs. I can recommend some changes to make Rancho Las Palmas even more desirable. I am disappointed there is no real program in place to reward frequent/repeat guests. Each time we stay at the resort there is no real "welcome back" or "good to see you again". This is a little disappointing given we are true supporters of the resort.
The bottom line is Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa is a great place to have a holiday.

Room Tip: Stay clear of the pools because of noise and try and receive a first floor room, not ground floor, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roamingwulff2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, TX
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I attended a small conference at this hotel. The grounds are beautiful and extremely well-kept. The hospitality was wonderful without being stuffy. The common areas are lovely and very conducive to enjoying time with friends outdoors.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank verypicky57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is exceptional in upkeep and service. We were amazed at the constant work on the garden areas. The tempatures of class rooms was far above the average and enjoyable. There were no problems with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Hal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
909 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing