We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has everything you would need.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
“Has everything you would need.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed there on business but would bring my family here. Large business center that was easy to navigate and near lobby/amenities. Restaurant menus were limited but generally good. When the taps were open, the beer selection was nice. Otherwise selection were standard offerings. Fitness area was nice and large. Plenty of paths to enjoy as well as off site trails. Enjoyed the whole experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Michael,
Thank you for posting your review! It's nice to hear that you enjoyed the resort for your conference but that we might also see you again with your family. We're glad you enjoyed the fitness center and walking around the resort! Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!
Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,331
    755
    340
    166
    121
See reviews for
1,394
435
37
473
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We continue to go vacation at Rancho Las Palmas because the customer service is ABSOLUTELY outstanding. EVERY staff member makes us feel like a superstar! Rooms are VERY clean and the beds are to die-for-comfortable. We love it every time we come!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Diane,
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor! We're so happy to hear that our staff members exceeded your expectations and provided you and your family with great service. We hope to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We went for a girls weekend - no spouses no kids but this hotel is more geared towards families. The hotel has be renovated (previously a Marriott hotel), staff is very friendly, and rooms were very comfy. Restaurant is good and the hotel food credits ensured that you ate at their restaurant. Friday night they had a nice little band by the restaurant and fire pits but kids were running all over the place. It would have been great if we brought our kids but we didn't.

The adult pool was a great idea and something we were looking forward to but it seemed a bit older (quiet time for mature adults). We would have preferred some music to bring a little life to the pool.

My suggestion if you are heading out to the desert would be to bring your family to this hotel. Affordable with good packages, friendly staff everywhere on the premises from the front desk to housekeeping to the restaurant and bar and nice rooms located on the golf course but really not the place for a group of friends trying to escape it all for the weekend.

A special shout out to Robert the restaurant manager for recognizing we wanted a little more fun. He made sure we had fun without impacting the families around us. Thank you Robert for taking care of all your guests. Great job!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tpackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear tpackman,
Thank you for posting your review! We're glad that you stayed with us and that Robert was able to make your stay more enjoyable and fun! We hope you'll think of us again when planning your next family vacation.
Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I recently spent a weekend at the spectacular Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort for a business conference and was thoroughly impressed by the beauty of the hotel and the professionalism and great customer service of the staff.

Although I was here on business I arrived early and stayed late so I was able to appreciate the resort as a leisure guest as well.

What I loved most was the beautiful architecture and landscaping -- a mix of Mediterranean and Mexican Ranch styles, with beautiful elements of stone and red-tiled roofs...while still very typical of the Palm Springs area (2 story buildings, not claustrophobic). There's a beautiful golf course that meanders through the resort itself which lends to the peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. Fountains and pools cut through the various buildings to make for scenic walks even just to the front desk, pool, or restaurant.

The rooms are spacious and well-appointed; the beds were incredibly comfortable; the bathrooms were elegant and clean; I think every room had a nice balcony with a view of either the mountains, pool or golf course -- I imagine they were all spectacular.

The food was absolutely top-notch. I do not remember ever eating so well at a hotel or during a conference. The chefs did a great job with everything, highlights include: grilled salmon, steak, and lobster; tasty mushroom quesadillas, refreshing Caesar and Asian Sirloin Salads; delicious gazpacho with a southwestern twist. The food was phenomenal.

And last but most certainly not least, the staff were of the highest caliber. The front desk clerks were welcoming, the bellhops were helpful and friendly, and the concierge was an absolute delight. I don't think I passed by a single resort employee who didn't say hello and ask if I needed anything. They made this trip absolute bliss.

During the conference itself, the staff were attentive and helpful. Everything was kept neat and tidy and the rooms were always maintained perfectly.

I didn't have time to try the Spa, but one of my colleagues did and she said it was absolutely amazing and reasonably priced (all things considered).

I will definitely come back to this resort -- maybe even just for a relaxing weekend of "me time" as it is the perfect place to relax and unwind. It's pricey, that's for sure, but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: The resort sits on something like 20 or more acres. If you want to be closer to the main building (c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ibos89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Joy,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor! We're so glad that our resort and staff were able to exceed your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon for more great food and even a relaxing visit to our spa!
Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The grounds are very well-maintained and the staff are all very accommodating. While the bathroom fixtures could use updating, everyting was very clean and in good working order. I had several questions throughout my stay and was always able to find a helprul friendly staffer to assist. The BluEmber restaurant was fantastic. Good for the business traveler or for a relaxing getaway!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Leslie,
Thank you for posting your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was always able to assist you with your questions. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon for another stay!
Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

we visit several times a year to visit family, this is always our hotel of choice. A large hotel with a small hotel feel. Great service, clean, safe, great food, location, adult pool, spa, fitness centre, etc

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Andrea E,

Thank you for making us your top choice for family vacations each time you visit the area! It's great to know we have created a well-rounded experience for you upon every visit. We'll look forward to seeing you again in the near future and appreciate your review!

Sincerely,
Omni Ranch Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great staff, very accomodating and the Bell Desk would run me to nearby locations with the hotel sedan whenever I asked for a cab. Blu Ember was a decent restaurant, but I am a foodie and am always looking for unique and different experiences. Straightforward menu that is competently executed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Manish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Manish P,

We appreciate the time you've taken to write about your experience. It's great to hear our bell staff was able help coordinate with your cab rides! We appreciate your feedback on bluEmber, as well. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.2 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#4 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.0 of 5 stars 789 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
4.5 of 5 stars 661 reviews
2.8 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing