We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
“Great family stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The lazy river and water slides are why we picked this hotel and our kids (13 & 16) enjoyed this much more than just a normal pool experience. We went during Labor Day weekend, so it was definitely a bit crowded and hot. We spent an extra $150 for an easy-up location, which came with dedicated chairs and, most importantly, shade. Rooms were comfortable although you could tell they were a little older by some of the bathroom caulking and smell (a little musty). Not low-end or high-end, but in the upper middle range as far as accomodations. A little pricier because of the pool, but the hotel staff was very very friendly and the resort had plenty of services offered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Linda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,692
    886
    425
    203
    147
See reviews for
1,688
532
45
663
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Me and my family were here for Labor Day weekend. The rooms are quite spacious and nice.The fridge has a key to lock it away from kids. Bath tub did not work but the shower was great.
The property is well maintained, clean and updated. There were some kids activities like face painting, movie night and arcade games room. The Splashtopia pool section is good, plenty of Lifeguards, minimum height for the water slide is 42", pool service was good including some healthy food options on the menu. It's not too big but enough for some fun.
My only real complain was the dinner buffet. It had mostly some BBQ style food, like burguer, hot dogs, corn on the cob, potato salad and macarroni salad! After a whole day at the pool we were all ready for some real meal...

Room Tip: Quieter rooms by Golf COurse. Some rooms are right over the pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Over booked with losers. Pool and lazy river was so packed, we had to lay towels ion the cement. We even had lunch located on the cement as people tried to walk over us. Food was marginal at best and the entire experience was horrible. Ended up leaving the resort on the first day and hanging out at the mall which seemed better than dealing with the pool issues/

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Sean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la mirada, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Ranchos Las Palmas is a great place to get a way and just hang with the family. The location of the facility is great as you can do a lot on premise and or walk across the street to dine or catch a movie. The kids really enjoy the lazy river, the slides and just playing in the pools. The staff there really go the extra mile for you and your pleasure. We have been coming to the resort for many years and plan to keep coming.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Adrian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel has a great layout. We prefer the Vista rooms which are a distance away from the lobby but if on the bottom have a great patio open to the golf course and is relatively private. The pool is great for kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeanine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport beach, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

very good value for the price. nice coupons that were appreciated. pool and splashtopia are the biggest draw with price and value, great value destination. Fun environment, and great location next to the River for dinner experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kimberlee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Yes, the hotel is top notch, but we LOVE the pool area. It's simply a great space to spend time with your kids. I never get to be the fun parent at home and even when we are traveling, I get tasked with the nagging and responsibility. But when we stayed at Rancho Las Palmas, i got to run around and PLAY. Staying in a hotel with an awesome pool makes it easy for me to be the fun one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
895 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing