We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great time!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed for two nights and had a blast! Great service:) The staff at the pool and at dinner was great. The kids pool was pack but the adult pool was great. Lunch at the pool was good food and great service. I am taking my kids back in a few weeks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear ShelleeO,

Thank you kindly for your review. It is wonderful to hear you and your family had such a great time, so much so that we'll see you again very soon! We will look forward to welcoming you back and providing the same great service.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,694
    892
    428
    205
    147
See reviews for
1,697
533
45
664
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Went for a four day working vacation with our family during the Summer "off season". There was a great online discount rate lured us to this resort, but what was not disclosed were all the additional fees, such as the $28 a day resort "splash-topia" fee.

During our stay the family pool was closed for a day in 100 plus heat due to a "chemical imbalance" thwarting our days' plan to beat the heat.

Aside from that, the resort is well kept and has a nice restaurant BluEmber with adjoining outdoor seating areas. The staff is very welcoming and helpful- the rooms have been tastefully redone.

Here are the pro's and cons.

PROS:
Wonderful staff through-out resort
Family water-park attraction and pool
Great location- near shops and many chain restaurants and movie complex.
Well kept grounds
Nice rooms with "lake views" of golf course.
Cafe and restaurants on sight.
Wifi in each room

CONS
Paper thin walls
Hidden fees not included in room price
Limited pool hours for family swimming. 10am-6pm
Not enough pool space for the amount of guests
No assigned parking spaces
Pool guards are not the friendliest in Summer months.

Room Tip: Book a top floor room in the 600 or 700 buildings, far away from the family pool/water park area, un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Vacannes,

Thank you for the detailed review of your stay. It's great to hear you were able to score a deal for your stay! We do apologize for the pool closure, we have to keep a tight watch on the water to ensure we provide guests with a safe environment. Though we completely understand the heat is tough to beat without being able to splash around. We are pleased you enjoyed bluEmber and our other on-site restaurants, while also taking advantage of the great proximity to shopping and dining across the street! We appreciate you bringing your family here to stay with us the summer and hope we'll see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachse, Texas
Level Contributor
159 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a great place. I stayed here when it was a Marriott, then it was purchased by a company that rebuild it, added a kid friendly park and pool and upgraded the rooms and then sold it to Omni Hotels. This place has a wonderful childrens park, with 2 water slides and a lazy river, nice size pools and a great time for kids. They show movies by the pool, they have face painting and magic shows. The riooms are excellent and extremely comfortable. You will not regret staying here. Their web site prices are very high, you can get real good deals from a third party. Big gift shop, great golf course and last but not least a real good caring staff, very professional and very caring. You will ove it here.

Room Tip: Try to stay by the pool, other rooms may be too far of a walk and in 120 degrees, it makes for a lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PlatinumMember174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear PlatinumMember174,

We appreciate the time you've taken to share your experience. And we are pleased to have welcomed you back as an Omni property. Thank you for your compliments on the property updates, its great to hear that our guests enjoy the resort amenities. Your repeat business is appreciated and we'll look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The resort was upscale, extremely beautiful, well maintained and pleasant. The staff was impressive & very kind and helpful. They made you feel comfortable, like you had been there before. Best of all- was the spa, the results were amazing. When I arrived I was pleasantly greeted by Stephanie, who showed me around and explained the layout and benefits of their relaxing facility. Now, I don't often say someone or something actually made a significant difference in my life, but after my second treatment with Jadranka I can! She was AMAZING, so kind and caring (as I had an inflamed rash on my face) and she truly wanted to help. After two facials with Jadranka she recommended a few products she thought would improve my skin and now after about 1 week i can see a significant difference. Thank you so much Jadranka-I will return to see you again!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper the second floor room noise above you can be a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wi2girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear wi2girl,

Thank you so much for sharing your great experience. Nothing pleases us more than to provide complete satisfaction to our guests. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy our spa - and we will certainly pass this review on to Jadranka, as she too, will love hearing about the positive impact on your skin. We'll look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

On our way home from a long river trip; Needing some ACTUAL relaxation, we only stayed one night. But it was a good one!
Cocktails at/by/in the ADULT pool?! Yes, please!
Pet Amenities?! Awesome!! Our English bulldog met the 50 pounds or less requirement, & was treated like a little queen. They offer a pet bed, water and food bowls, and GIANT milkbones! Pet 'building' is in the back of the property, which was appreciated.
The boutique in the lobby has 'gourmet candy' (not the cheapest items, but that's to be expected)
'Splashtopia' was not our preferred area although we did check it out. Lazy river, around one or two water slides, could be pretty cool if you have kids..
All in all, we checked out, Happy.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rowdy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Rowdy S,

Thank you for you recent review. We are so pleased to have provided the happy ending to your river trip! We strive to make all guests feel relaxed and at home, even the animal variety! We appreciate you sharing the details of your stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Recently stayed at the RLP Resort & Spa for a business conference. Room in two story villas was very nice and extremely spacious considering 2 queen beds plus desk and lounge chair. Room was in excellent condition too, including beds and bathroom. No complaints about accommodations whatsoever, other than the cleaning crew had very inconsistent hours for room cleaning..many times not until mid afternoon or early evening. Staff was very friendly, welcoming, and professional. Food service offerings on property were very tasty though expensive, but then again, everything at resort properties typically is so this wasn't a surprise. Grounds were beautiful and immaculate. Didn't swim or golf on the property, but both looked very nice and enjoyed by many. Location was excellent too, with access just across the blvd. to major retail and restaurants. If I were to return to the Palm Springs area again, would certainly consider staying again at this property.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd trip to RLP in a month and to be honest, I didn't think it would be as fun since this time was just the grown-ups. But I was pleasantly surprised, True, the resort is really marketed to families... waterslides, lazy river, etc. But the overriding theme of the resort is quality and customer service, which we paying adults really appreciate.
We made great use of the adult pool (and still did a few laps around the lazy river). If only they had a just for adults happy hour at the lazy river...it would be heaven!
We did some shopping at the resort gift shop and had two days of lovely interactions with the kind and helpful Mickey. My hubby found the golf course to be a good deal this time of year.

Omni Hotels recently acquired the property and I hope they keep much the same... With maybe a couple improvements:
Poolside cafe needs help with the food. It just isn't very good.
And the main restaurant is overpriced for daily dining. Fortunately, the River is just across the street for more options.
Hopefully the new owners will continue to value excellent service and not compromise on quality. We have enjoyed our two recent trips immensely and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
897 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing