We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Most Beautiful Place on Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We live in Sydney Australia. Each year we holiday at Rancho Las Palmas because it has everything a holiday should be. The location is superb. The resort is beautiful and offers a wonderful package of good accommodaton, good food, a beautiful setting and staff that really go out of their way to be make your break just perfect.It can be a little expensive but it is truely worth every dollar spent. Give it a go.

Room Tip: If you do not have children, chose a room not too close to the pools used by the children. It can be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamingwulff2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,071 - 3,077 of 3,905 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everyone we encountered working at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in a room backing onto the golf course. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and everything was in good working order. The pool was fantastic. I was very impressed that there were lifeguards. The kids pool did close at 5. Not sure if this was a regular thing. It didn't really bother us as we have toddlers and it was time to get ready for dinner and then the bedtime routine.

We didn't get a chance to try the hotel restaurant. There is a mall and several restaurants close by. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here during Coachella in April, the resort was great and the staff was also very friendly and helpful. The pool was fantastic of course and the breakfast food was really good as well. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AssiaMoretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Rancho Las Palmas is about a 2 1/2 hour drive from Los Angeles. In May, when we went, great weather is a virtual guarantee. The hotel has undergone an extensive renovation. We traveled with our 3 small kids. The hotel has a phenomenal kid friendly pool, with a river pool, sand beach and water slide. The layout of the hotel is open and inviting, with large grassy areas, ponds, and a sense of relaxation. The hotel staff are most welcoming. The kids can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdvmanhattanbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The resort is certainly not a five star location. But it is ok. Common areas are nice. Pool and patio areas are very nice. The property is just so spread out, it hard to negotiate. My room was a bit musty. Didn't smell or look that clean. Overall, it's just tired looking.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCFFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The desert is always a favorite place to visit. Rancho Las Palmas is a wonderful resort with beautiful grounds and rooms that are spacious and nice. The adult pool is a plus if you prefer one that is quiet. Otherwise, you can also use the other pool and Splashtopia....lazy river and water slides....fun for even us adults. The location is great as it is located across from "the River", shopping and restaurants. We walked over to the various restaurants and never used our car for the several days we were there.

Room Tip: We were in building 27 which was in the back overlooking the golf course so was quiet and had a pret...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayRVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear RayRVT -

Thank you for taking the time to post your review - a great room tip if you prefer a very quiet room location!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed for a business conference about Mid April. The service I received was outstanding. From the time pulled up until the day I left, every encounter with resort personnel was always positive and with a smile.

There were a couple small problems but they were taken care of quickly without a problem.

The property itself is a little older but very well maintained. The room was large and had a beautiful view of the golf course.

I would stay again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob_Symm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
974 reviews
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
4.1 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: $249 - $631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing