We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd visit in 1 year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is my 3rd time back to this hotel in one year and it never disappoints. Despite it being a very busy Spring Break, the staff were accommodating and helpful. The separate adults and kids pools goes a long way to keeping everyone happy. There were a multitude of activities, the weather was fabulous, and the location can't be beat. I keep referring friends there. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: The best rooms by far overlook the lagoon and golf course facing west. However if you have younger c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear E H -

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and being such a frequent guest. Glad to hear you enjoyed your spring break trip and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,934 - 2,940 of 3,741 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013

I went with my husband and girls (ages 8, 11). We all LOVED Splashtopia and spent most of the day at the pool. We had such a great time. Location is great, as the hotel is very close to tons of restaurants. Our package came with 2 free inner tubes which came in handy. Just make sure to write your names on them with permanent marker in case they get lost in the lazy river. We will definitely come back again this summer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle_p925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear michelle_p925 -

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we're thrilled to here you and your girls had a great time at Splashtopia. Look forward to seeing you this summer as well!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a great property for families or even couples. We went with our two kids 9 & 6 and they had a great time especially at splashtopia where we stayed for two full days. We could probably spend 5 days here and the kids would have a blast. The hotel is a great property, rooms are very clean and spacious and the food at the waterpark is very reasonable. The only thing I didn't like was the daily resort fee which I think should be covered by the higher price you pay for the room. All in a great place to stay and highly recommended for families.

Room Tip: Our room was in the 1500 complex...across the street from the pool. Great location so as to not hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanha10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear vanha10 -

Thanks for posting your review and glad you made the trip from Vancouver - you had a great week of perfect weather here to enjoy!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

In all of the many trips and vacations I have taken over the years with and without children, I have never experienced the high level of consistent service and friendly, fun atmosphere. Staff is top notch. Very comfortable from the moment you arrive. Never intrusive. Hotel, Spa, stores, pool, golf, tennis, etc. all was an extraordinary experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanj626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Splashtopia lived up to it's reputation and kept all of us entertained for hours at a time. I don't always spend much time in the water because I get cold but I could happily float around the river for an hour chatting with my kids or husband in lovely warm water. Considering it was spring break the pools were immaculately clean and the food ordered poolside was a pleasant surprise. Adult pool was bliss when we managed to persuade kids to get some shade back in the room and resort was ideal for this as you are never far from your room and all two story property. On arrival it did not feel like a luxury resort because the childrens pool was so busy and the pool loungers are the older style but once we had a day under our belt we started to appreciate the resort more fully with it's pretty grounds, drive in movie in golf carts no less and the area around the cafe and blu ember restaurant for sipping coffee in sun or for a cocktail by the firepit at night. We had a very relaxing time and the room whilst basic was a good size with nice views over golf course and where kids could throw balls around come dusk. Would recommend to anyone with children wanting a break where they don't have to entertain the kids all week!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julesKirkland_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear julesKirkland_WA -

What a nice review, thank you so much for taking the time to post. Glad to hear you enjoyed the drive in movie concept, its a lot of fun!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

If you want a few days away from home and need a place where your kids will be entertained all day long, then Las Palmas is the place for you. My kids love splashtopia which is basically a mini-water park with a lazy river, two slides, and an area with water guns and a water play area. For the little kids there is a beach area as well. The grounds are beautifully planted and the staff works around the clock to maintain the cleanliness and neatness of the property. The restaurant overlooking the golf course is beautiful and the chairs are comfortable and the staff is outstanding. I have nothing but good things to say about Rancho Las Palmas.

If you are looking for a quiet vacation, this is NOT the place for you. I would never go to Las Palmas without my kids. But with my kids, Rancho Las Palmas is the best hotel in Palm Desert.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPCharger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

best resort in the valley. It has everything! Very comfortable environment, friendly staff, and excellent food and beverage! MY STAY WAS AMAZING! We had a nice quiet room adjacent to splashtopia making our getaway excellent -satisfied family of four

Ps: go to the BluEmber THE FOOD IS GREAT! My kids and horribly particular wife all found food they loved for great prices. Just dont forget to make a reservation because it gets busy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satisfiedguest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.6 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
943 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: $232 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing