We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mojave Resort(Palm Desert)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shadow Mountain Resort and Club(Palm Desert)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,054)
Filter reviews
4,054 results
Traveler rating
2,061
1,049
505
270
169
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,061
1,049
505
270
169
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riverblu emberwater parkgolf coursebluember restaurantpool areagreat familyget awayadult poolpalm springsfamily vacationcheesecake factorywhole familyspring breakfamily poolgrounds are beautifullounge chairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,259 - 3,264 of 4,054 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

had manicure at spa -- was nice
ate at BluEmber for breakfast and then again for dinner -- good food
grounds nicely landscaped - front desk folks really nice and helpful -- especially when I had
lost my phone -- which I found. liked the swimming pools and the Splashtopia
great location across from The River development which offers shopping and lots of restaurants
offers golf and tennis

Room Tip: some rooms you have to walk a long way to get to the main part of the resort -- so try to get a room closer to the main building
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwe1tenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here for three nights in March. The landscape and pools are fantastic. The resort is older and although it has been renovated, there is evidence such as the noisey HVAC and doors and windows, that this is an older property. We were on the ground floor and loved sitting outside on the grass, watching the birds and golfers. I wouldn't stay here again, because the room has no fridge and this is important to me. I like having cream with my coffee and a few cold beers in the room. The room was very large and all of the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrazyMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Beautiful and well maintained grounds. Room was nice, but not spectacular. We had to wait an hour and a half past our check-in time for our room to be ready,but were given access to the grounds. Service at the resort restaurant/bar was very slow and very expensive,but just across the street is The River with many restaurants and shops. Spa was amazing! Spent 7 hours there and it was pure bliss! The Coconut Milk Honey Ritual is worth every penny!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room away from Splashtopia.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniversary0828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights while attending a conference which was briefly interruped by a 5.2 earthquake! We easterners were ready to flee the building while to locals just smiled and told us to relax :). So relax I did. I went to Splashtopia and swam some laps in the heated pool. The sun shone brightly and all was well. Except the service by the pool was terrible. Plenty of staff standing around chatting and giggling amongst themselves and ignoring the guests. Everyone around me was complaining about how difficult it was to catch someone's attention to get a drink or lunch. Other than this I loved this place. The staff everywhere else couldn't be more helpful or friendly. The shopping at the resort surpassed anything in the near vicinity. Not much around that area except the resort without driving a while. Good amenities in the room. I loved the body lotion which they sell in their shops. Spectacular golfing. The pool area has a lazy river. Fun for adults and children. The rooms are spread out so they provide a pick up and drop off servoce by van or golf cart. Very fast service. Great place to walk or jog . Rooms are very good. Not outstanding but very comfortable and spacious. Really fabulous food at the BluEmber and even at the pool if you can find someone to order it from. It didn't try the spa but it looked good. I understand Bob Hope's former home is for sale nearby for 50 million. It has a dining room that seats 300 for those of you who are in search of.a new home LOL!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gee557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were in a ground floor near the adult pool that overlooked the long view of the golf coarse and lake. The landscaping was beautiful and our room was spacious and comfortable. There are fabulous restaurants everywhere in Palm desert and Palm Spring - and the nearby neighborhood with large horse stables made for a beautiful, scenic area to take a long run. We tried the restaurant on site for fine dining and loved it and also enjoyed their wine list. The only downfall was Mother Nature giving us a cold snap for our stay - so we used the hot tub instead of the pool with the cool temperatures. We would return to the Ranch Las Palmas again!

Room Tip: We liked being close to the pool, firepits and having the panoramic view of the lake. We were in the 400's section. The view of the palms, sunset and sky was beautiful from our patio.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adverturegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews