We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rancho Las Palmas Tennis Club Continues To Be The BEST!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2012

When we arrived this year we were welcomed with the very same incredible service and commitment Rancho Las Palmas has become known for. At the Tennis Club Pros Kevin, Tory, Martina were all wonderful!!! Tennis Coordinator Regina went ABOVE & BEYOND in every single way and put together Singles and Doubles matches for our family and friends that were amazing. Matching players together is something they offer daily. Our daughter is a teen and a high level player who enjoys playing with similar level players. They always seem to be able to find players that are perfect matches. We recommended the club to some friends from Vancouver who are fairly new tennis players and golfers and they thoroughly enjoyed their experience. Actually, they loved it so much they booked another trip in February. Note - The new gym, spa and BluEmber restaurant (order the scallops & dance to live entertainment) are all a big bonus. James at the bell desk is always helpful and gracious. Thank you Rancho Las Palmas!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaMelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,674)
There are newer reviews for Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,939 - 2,945 of 3,674 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

Just recently attended a conference at this lovely resort. The Rancho Las Palmas resort offers a perfect combination of excellent convention services in a beautiful resort setting. The grounds make you feel so relaxed and the room product is large and comfortable. My room had a great view of the golf course with a roomy lanai.

Room Tip: Currently, ask for a room away from construction on south side of hotel. I had a beautiful room with...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelwithRhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Recently stayed at Ranco Las Palmas for a meeting. Played a tournament at their country club which was a well maintained course. At no time did you feel like you were in the desert as the course was the tightest Ive seen with condos just feet from the fairway. Good service and tournament was well run.

The hotel grounds are expansive. My room was in the 2800 block near the splash/slide pools. I had to either take a shuttle or drive myself to get to my room from the lobby. It is a nice long walk though if its cool and not the sweltering summer. The rooms are large with a good size step out patio with seating area. Wet bar is convenient as well. The beds were really comfy with a cushy pillowtop mattress. No High Def on the the television which I think is a ding nowadays. WiFi signal was weak, but free and you can pay 15.00 a day for faster bandwidth. Resort fee of I think 25.00 included wifi, parking and 2 bottled waters. Service was really good from the front desk, banquet staff and in room dining.

Did not get to enjoy the pools, but they look fun for the warmer months. Looks like a great place for the family to enjoy. Spa for mom, golf for dad and pools for the kids.

Only experienced in room dining and food at the events. Both were really good. The lounge bar Blu Ember is a great place at night to enjoy the fire pits and some libations.

Location is right across from the Riverwalk so you have a lot of dining and shopping options in walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outof714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Rancho Las Palmas is a wonderful and quiet part of the Palm Springs area where you can have a very pleasant weekend. Amenities are nice, particularly the spa. Dining al fresco at bluEmber is lovely. Rooms are generous in size and beds very comfortable. Splashtopia (the larger pool area) can get a little wild, but it is great for keeping the kids occupied and safe. My best time spent at Rancho is sitting in the courtyard with a book and a drink. Friendly environment. When their rates are under $200 it is a reasonable deal for what you get. They should get rid of the resort fee though...if you are required to pay it, then it is just a part of the room rate.

Room Tip: Buildings 100-500 are close to the main part of the property and are all pretty quiet. Upstairs is p...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Rooms were fantastically quiet with beautiful roomy decks with lovely views of the golf course. Flowers abound on the abundant grounds and there are two separate pools. Cowbirds, or some such, occasionally come down to nip at one's head walking around, but it's not dangerous and hardly even an annoyance--just an experience to wrack up and talk about. The catered breakfasts and lunches were excellent and abundant. The bar and restaurant at night are somewhat limited for such a large property and a bit expensive, but the service was excellent and the food was fine. There's also a Starbucks shop on site for your early morning risers and those on the go who don't want to fuss.

Room Tip: There are rooms in outer Jabib that are a far walk from the main buildings. Ask for rooms fronting t...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matvox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Good points - the staff were excellent throughout from the front desk to the maintenance guy and breakfast on the terrace was wonderful. The vibe was relaxing and the scenery equally so. The Splashtopia pool is great though gets very busy at weekends. Bad points - the rooms are very dated and the washbasins aren't that secure - I managed to break ours because the wood holding it in had rotted. The tv selection is nothing special either. We also had building works as they were refurbishing one of the other cafes but it wasn't too bad.

Room Tip: Rooms furthest from the main building are quieter but it's a longer walk to breakfast and the ir...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stodge168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Wonderful stay at the Rancho Las Palmas! There was work being done on the pool/splashtopia but the staff gave us a pass for the spa area to compensate for this. Even though we didn't utilize this, we were grateful of the gesture. The best customer service!!! Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.6 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
937 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: $218 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing