We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what the Dr. ordered”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
san diego
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just what the Dr. ordered”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My 5 year -old daughter and I recently stayed at the resort and had such a wonderful time. The day -to- day grind of working hard had been getting to me and I was in need of some serious R & R. For the first time in a very long time I was able to completely relax. We spent most of our time at Splashtopia- the lazy river never got old- I could go around and around forever! Splashtopia is very family friendly, and it was clear to me that safety was paramount to the staff- there were lifeguards everywhere. I spent a great deal of time sitting in the kiddie beach pool sipping tropical cocktails while my daughter happily splashed around. The grounds are beautiful; the rooms large and well-designed. I thought the staff was very friendly and demonstrated excellent customer service. The only downside for me was room-service: It took a long time and was cold by the time it arrived. Oh well-not the end of the world. All in all we were very happy and will be returning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeylvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear monkeylvr,

We are happy to hear you were able to get some much deserved R+R while staying here with your daughter! We appreciate the details you've shared about Splashtopia - not only the enjoyment, but also the high importance of our guests' safety. We do apologize that your room service order did not arrive in a timely manner and will seek to improve in this area. It will be our pleasure to see you both again upon your next visit!

Sincerely,
Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,754
    922
    445
    212
    150
See reviews for
1,779
552
45
669
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley, CA
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is a really good place to go with a group of friends because there are several pools ranging from social to peaceful. There is also a nice restaurant called the BluEmber which has entertainment in the evening. Watching the singer serenade our group was one of the highlights of the Memorial Day weekend. The spa was nice and the spa staff were friendly for the most part. The spa pool has music playing if you listen underwater! This place was very cool and I'd go back next time I'm in the Palm Springs area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smcrawford38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear smcrawford38,

Thank you for sharing the details of your fun-filled stay at Rancho Las Palmas! We love to hear of our guests enjoying everything we have to offer from spa to dining and entertainment to sunshine and pool time. We hope to see you the next time you come to the Palm Springs Area!

Sincerely,
Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This is a wonderful resort, so much for the kids to do and such a beautiful place! Great location, close to shopping and restaurants, hotel shops are fabulous and poolside food is great. Really a good place to stay, with kids or without!

Room Tip: If you are going with kids, ask for a room NEAR Splashtopia. Can be noisy if you are RIGHT next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachMama43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear BeachMama43,

We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing your experience and the perks of the great location - It sounds like you enjoyed so much of what Rancho has to offer. We will look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

this review is about the staff... we have been coming here every year since the 90's, so you probably realize that we like the resort... especially for the kids... if you want a review about the resort you should read other travellers... i give the resort two thumbs up... just a comment about the staff...

service for us has always been really good through out the years but this year was a little different... EVERYONE we ran into from their staff side was awesome. the front desk crew from check-in to check-out to house staff... not sure if there were VIPs in-house and management was pushing service but everyone (ok... more that 95%) of the staff were overly pleasant with smiles to go around... sounds over the top huh? that's what we were thinking too... just a few thank you's for the staff and if you are staying there, these guys took care of us...
Alina, Stephanie and Marvin at the front desk and
Jesus at the bell desk... thanks!

after you find your best deal for your stay at the resort, a visit to Costco in Rancho Mirage is a must! they sell a $100 gift card for Rancho las Palmas for $75. not sure how long these have been on sale or for how long but this is 25% discount off your bill!!

have happy and safe travels!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank trip5013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear trip5013,

We would like to thank you for your ongoing support and enjoyment of Rancho Las Palmas! We strive to provide outstanding service and nothing pleases up more than to hear of your complete satisfaction with our staff. We will be excited to welcome you back on your next desert adventure!

Sincerely,
Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We went to Rancho Las Palmas for a Friday & Saturday weekend getaway and were very happy with the resort. The rooms are spacious and the grounds are beautiful. We didn't try the restaurants on site or the spa, but it seems they have many wonderful things to offer. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a lake view. It's quieter than staying by the pool, the restaurants, and m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCalGirlSouthBay_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear SoCalGirlSouthBay_CA,

We appreciate your great review and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We hope to again impress you on your next visit to the resort.

Sincerely,
Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I dont get ppl that give a bad review because there r too many kids at this resort.yeah its a family resort that has a lazy river and splashtopia ofcourse there's gonna be lots of kids duhhh go somewere else if u r not ok with that.Room clean updated gorgeous view.Staff spectacular everybody was so nice .yeah its not cheep during weekend but its worth it if u can afford it.food by the pool verry good also and $ resonable.will be back in july and hope to have same great experience

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristinaa80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Cristinaa80,

Thank you for reviewing your stay - and we loved that you included images along with your experience recap. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time at the resort and we look forward to having you back this July!

Sincerely,
Rancho Las Palmas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for 4 nights and had golf course view room which we loved. It was very quiet and away from the noise of the main pools. We played tennis several times and was fun but the time of the year with the heat you need to play earlier in the morning or at night. 8 courts with lights help out with having time to play.

We ate breakfast at BluEmber every morning due to a deal with a credit for breakfast with our reservation. The management needs to staff the restaurant correctly. It took an hour to 2 hours every morning with the servers almost running between tables to service the customers. The staff was doing their best and was very friendly and helpful but the lack of management staffing the restaurant correctly was completely lacking. The resort needs to help the management or replace them if this is how they run a restaurant. The portions were very large and the food was tasty.

We used the adult pool as the other was filled with families and lots of kids. It was very nice and relaxing and quiet! :)

We never ate dinner on the resort but listened to the live music on the patio one night with drinks. The music was fantastic with some good drinks.

Overall it was a great stay and with better management to staff the restaurants it would be a perfect place to stay at.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Dear ATLJ,
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Rancho. And it sounds like you took advantage of many terrific experiences, including the adults-only pool! We are pleased the quality of our bluEmber breakfast was to your liking, and do apologize for the extended wait in service times. This is something we will address directly with our restaurant managers in hopes this can immediately be improved. Your feedback is much appreciated and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
913 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, CA - California Desert

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing